We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee and great cakes”
Review of Franks cakes

Franks cakes
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Ferntree Gully
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

I've enjoyed quite a few good coffee's here, good selection of cakes. The breakfast menu is ok, but nothing special.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

I had often ducked into Franks cakes to pick up the odd slice or cake, but this morning we finally decided to sit and have brunch.
Unfortunately despite it being not overcrowded the young lady at the counter said they were under staffed.
It meant we were to order at the counter instead of seated ordering, i gathered our own glasses and jug .
The waitress was doing her best to please everyone, and we didnt end up waiting too long for the meal.
I ordered eggs benedict with ham and my partner had Franks big breakfast.
The presentation was on point as was the taste.
This experience hasnt turned me off eating here again, im actually looking forward to the next time.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank nataliebirt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

My wife & I had breakfast here and it was amazing! Good size portions. Their home made baked beans with fetta & a poached egg was sooo good!! Their menu is great, they offer all kinds of milk choices for your hot drinks & gluten free bread is available. Will definitely come back!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Having driven past this eatery many times without stopping we decided to give it a go. Surprise,surprise it was a delight inbside. Will return soon.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Very nice place where you can find good coffee and food and waitress very friendly and always with a smile!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Suffredini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Franks cakes also viewed

Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
 
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
Endeavour Hills, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Franks cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.