We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œDelicious”
Review of Franks cakes

Franks cakes
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Ferntree Gully
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Came here with my mother for a late lunch. Mum was overwhelmed by the choice of delicious looking cakes and skipped lunch for a strawberry tart. I had the chicken & avo panini. Both meals delicious and well priced. The staff were really friendly and attentive.

Ended up leaving with 4 cakes "for later" I couldn't help myself!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Tateys_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Taken to the restaurant today by a friend, and were delighted with the atmosphere, staff friendliness and choice of menu.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Coffee is one of best in the area and cakes are great too!

Really crowded during the weekends, so do expect to wait for your table!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ivan8883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I TOTALLY recommend their brekkie wrap with a side serve of portobello πŸ„πŸ„πŸ„ . . . DELISSSSSSSH This lowcals β˜• also gets theπŸ‘up from MWAH. GR8 menu selection for breakfast & lunch with daily specials also available. Think l might have 2 try the smashed avo next πŸ˜‰

Definitely the place 2 go if U have a sweet tooth . . . AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING 🍰 πŸŽ‚ 🍰 πŸŽ‚ on display.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank MJS0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We haven't been disappointed with assortment of cakes we have tried so far, although the service is lacking. Some staff are very friendly while others come across very rude and unpleasant. It's far from appropriate to call customers "darling" - especially in a condescending tone. Go for the cakes not the service!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank euphoricfoodexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Franks cakes also viewed

Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
 
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
Endeavour Hills, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Franks cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Β© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.