We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch ”
Review of Franks cakes

Franks cakes
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Ferntree Gully
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Nice friendly brunch spot, lovely staff and good coffee 👍🏼 yummy food always, good selection to choose from.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ccbw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

I had lunch here with a friend yesterday. The calamari salad was quite nice - although I would say a little pricey for the type of place it is ($20 I think). It's set up like a bakery cafe. I didn't get any dessert but there are lots of amazing pastries and desserts. I would actually give this place 3.5 stars but you can only give 3 or 4....I can't see it as a 4, so 3 it is!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I recently stopped here for Breakfast on a Saturday . I ordered the smashed avocado and feta with poached eggs and bacon. My breakfast was outstanding, the eggs were cooked perfectly and the coffee was excellent! I will be back!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank GregWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2016

right on the corner of two main roads. can't miss it. nice atmospere and nice deserts and nice coffee

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank jeaniesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

A great place to chat with friends over a "to die for' vanilla slice. Service is speedie but you probably need to book as customers often stay for the extra drink. For those on the move a take-away coffee is well worth the stop.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldaussieiady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Franks cakes also viewed

Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
 
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
Endeavour Hills, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Franks cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.