We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$139
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$120
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2022 via mobile

A budget room, nice and tidy but for $150 , I didn’t expect to see someone else’s leftover trip to the loo and a raised seat when I walked into the bathroom! Maybe a desperate cleaner…??
After a 10 hour drive I just wanted a nice steak and a quick beer, but for $25 I got a lukewarm porterhouse and stone cold chips, and a glass of the excellent Furphy ale that frankly tasted like it had been drawn through 1880’s cast iron plumbing.
Fair enough it’s a bit of a pokie palace but these days I reckon that’s completely unacceptable.
Maybe give this joint a miss.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank EK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

The room we were in was very dirty, window ledge in bathroom dirty, big cobweb in bathroom, shower recess dirty, light switch near front door filthy, black plastic from kettle in the bottom of the kettle ,could not use, light fitting in bedroom full of dust or bugs.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2021

The room was spacious, very clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom nice and big. there is plenty of parking and the bistro has great food. Overall it was very good. Our only complaint is the lack of reception. There was no-one there when we arrived at 5.30pm so we had to go to the bistro of the adjoining tavern to check in. There was no-one at reception when we checked out so we had to go back to the bistro and check out there.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2019

30 + 31/10/2019 Room 9. Yes would stay here again. But some things you need to be aware of. There is no breakfast facility on site and no toaster or microwave. There is a basic breakfast pack available FREE IF YOU BOOK DIRECT. The hotel bistro (separate building) is excellent, perhaps the best quality smorgasbord food I have ever experienced, and a discount is applied for resident guests. Room was large with good ensuite, good shower. Comfortable beds. Beds are on casters so can be risky, We have found this in some other places and as an ex business owner I fail to understand why the hospitality industry has not realized how they are leaving themselves liable to an injury claim - imagine the outcome if an older frail person goes to sit on the bed and it moves away and they fall. The room and linen were clean, the only fault I could find was the ensuite window frame needed a clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nothomeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We checked in for 2 days while attending a wedding in the Dandenongs. It was close to some good food and shopping by car and was well priced for the facilities offered. Parking was just outside the door which was very convenient.
Room was very large (was a triple occupancy) but was great for the two of us. Only downside was a shared internal door with adjacent room, so some TV noise etc was able to be heard from the other occupants.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews