We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$147
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$147
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$129
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021

The room was spacious, very clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom nice and big. there is plenty of parking and the bistro has great food. Overall it was very good. Our only complaint is the lack of reception. There was no-one there when we arrived at 5.30pm so we had to go to the bistro of the adjoining tavern to check in. There was no-one at reception when we checked out so we had to go back to the bistro and check out there.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2019

30 + 31/10/2019 Room 9. Yes would stay here again. But some things you need to be aware of. There is no breakfast facility on site and no toaster or microwave. There is a basic breakfast pack available FREE IF YOU BOOK DIRECT. The hotel bistro (separate building) is excellent, perhaps the best quality smorgasbord food I have ever experienced, and a discount is applied for resident guests. Room was large with good ensuite, good shower. Comfortable beds. Beds are on casters so can be risky, We have found this in some other places and as an ex business owner I fail to understand why the hospitality industry has not realized how they are leaving themselves liable to an injury claim - imagine the outcome if an older frail person goes to sit on the bed and it moves away and they fall. The room and linen were clean, the only fault I could find was the ensuite window frame needed a clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nothomeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We checked in for 2 days while attending a wedding in the Dandenongs. It was close to some good food and shopping by car and was well priced for the facilities offered. Parking was just outside the door which was very convenient.
Room was very large (was a triple occupancy) but was great for the two of us. Only downside was a shared internal door with adjacent room, so some TV noise etc was able to be heard from the other occupants.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Great room, clean, modern, spacious, all amenities provided, could stay a week and cook and wash clothes, sleeps 7. Grest bistro, went to smorgasbord great prices, variety and excellent food.
Definatley would recomend and come back again. The price was low so wasnt expecting such a great place and service.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Spent a night here while visiting friends in Ferntree Gully. A budget motel but the room was large and bathroom was modern. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Note there are no lifts only stairs to upstairs. They do have a resturant attached which we did not use but was recommended to us. If you are wanting a cheap stay this is the place. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Illarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferntree G, Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Hi Illarius,

Thanks for the 5 stars and the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks
Jacqui
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews