We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Illarius
Perth, Australia

Value Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 July 2019
Spent a night here while visiting friends in Ferntree Gully. A budget motel but the room was large and bathroom was modern. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Note there are no lifts only stairs to upstairs. They do have a resturant attached which we did not use but was recommended to us. If you are wanting a cheap stay this is the place. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: July 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferntree G, Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 7 July 2019
Hi Illarius,

Thanks for the 5 stars and the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Many Thanks
Jacqui
Venue Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
6.2 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$314
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$241
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
AU$390
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
7.0 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$212
  • Vio.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
7.6 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.4 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.5 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free parking
Spa
Front Shot External
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.7 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Ferntree Gully
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Cannot thank the hotel enough for not exploiting travellers over Easter. Different story tonight with a different hotel. Nightcap at Ferntree Gully is not the ritz but appear to be doing the best they can. Free voucher for alcoholic beverage on checkin, descent size long life milk and 2 water bottles in fridge. Walls are a bit thin but our considerate neighbours and us worked this out early and kept tv down and chatter to a whisper. Thank you neighbours in their 60s, don’t make them like you anymore!! Happy Easter Nightcap at Ferntree Gully, we had a lovely overnight stay 👍

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elizabethsB5305BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Just average, paper thin walls and a strong odour as you walk through the door, this could be because of the age of the motel. Do have to to say the Feast buffet dinner at the hotel, was quite good for the price, but was told we would get a 20% discount if we showed the key to room, but that didn’t happen, but did get complimentary drinks.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hamy_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Great comfy bed, nice clean accommodation with new bathroom. We had an upstairs room. Friendly staff. Easy check in. Right next door to hotel for meals. Easy to find. Plenty of shops around the area. Hairdryer available on request.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank snake43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

If you are a single female, a family, or want to sleep do not stay here. Upon entering my room I found two cockroaches and a previous guest’s trash in the room. Then was shouted at by two men drinking drinking outside of their room door. The walls are paper thin and even after putting in ear plugs I could hear every drunk person outside of my room.

I never write reviews but I think the other reviews are extremely misleading. I want to save other people from staying here

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank OliviaKate627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferntree G, Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Hi OliviaKate,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate you taking the time in leaving your feedback and will certainly look into your concerns. If you would like to discuss more about your experience please do not hesitate to contact either myself or Kelly, on 9758 6544. We always endeavour to ensure our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Many Thanks
Jacqui
Ferntree Gully Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019

After a long drive we have stopped over at Ferntree Gully hotel to relax. We stayed for 2 nights and the location was very pleasant and relaxing. Beautifully renovated bathrooms and spacious bedroom. The room was well cleaned and dust free. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kerrdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferntree G, Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time and leaving a great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Many Thanks
Jacqui
Ferntree Gully Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews