We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
snake43
Victoria, Australia

Great

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2019via mobile
Great comfy bed, nice clean accommodation with new bathroom. We had an upstairs room. Friendly staff. Easy check in. Right next door to hotel for meals. Easy to find. Plenty of shops around the area. Hairdryer available on request.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room - Queen and Single
Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
PunthillKnox Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Official Hotel
5.9 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Cavalier, neat and tidy
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Agoda.com
    AU$202
  • Priceline
    AU$240
7.6 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.4 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ferntree Gully
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

If you are a single female, a family, or want to sleep do not stay here. Upon entering my room I found two cockroaches and a previous guest’s trash in the room. Then was shouted at by two men drinking drinking outside of their room door. The walls are paper thin and even after putting in ear plugs I could hear every drunk person outside of my room.

I never write reviews but I think the other reviews are extremely misleading. I want to save other people from staying here

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank OliviaKate627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferntree G, Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Hi OliviaKate,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate you taking the time in leaving your feedback and will certainly look into your concerns. If you would like to discuss more about your experience please do not hesitate to contact either myself or Kelly, on 9758 6544. We always endeavour to ensure our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Many Thanks
Jacqui
Ferntree Gully Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019

After a long drive we have stopped over at Ferntree Gully hotel to relax. We stayed for 2 nights and the location was very pleasant and relaxing. Beautifully renovated bathrooms and spacious bedroom. The room was well cleaned and dust free. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kerrdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferntree G, Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time and leaving a great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Many Thanks
Jacqui
Ferntree Gully Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019

We enjoyed our stay from day one. Cleaning staff had a genuine enthusiasm to ensure our stay was pleasant. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks goes to the cleaning supervisor and his crew for their excellent service. Truly impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. It is genuinely value for money. Ambience was perfect and we loved the quality food served at the restaurant.

Room tip: Clean rooms and quality food
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferntree G, Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Hi Richard,

Thanks for taking the time and leaving a great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Many Thanks
Jacqui
Ferntree Gully Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

Central carpark with ground and first floor apartments surrounding, has a ghetto hwy motel feel. Partons having room doors open, smoking on balcony, drinking in the carpark. RSL next door, with a grass field were people seem to walk to and from. RSL seems to be linked to hotel. Parked in RSL carpark, under camera surveillance instead, for security. Close to supermarket. Rude staff ( blonde lady), because of their guests, are suspicious of anyones activity. Getting questioned in the carpark, is not lovely environment.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferntree G, Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our venue. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience. If you would like to contact us on (03) 9758 6544 we would be more than happy to discuss your experience and any other concerns you may have.
Many Thanks
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Could only find this listing, had lunch here in Dec and it was just ok. Just below Standard pub food, steak was tough, over cooked. Got vegies when ordered salad. Others got fish which did not smell the best but they said it was ok. The chicken schnitzel meal was like a senior size meal, my hubby got home and cooked himself some food as he was still hungry.
Not very enticing nor comfortable seating.
Would we return, no as there are too many other great pubs in Victoria to eat at.
Just remember this is just a pub, some say its the best one in Ferntree gully!!! Oh my.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ferntree G, Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review our venue. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meals or enjoy your experience. If you would like to contact us on (03) 9758 6544 we would be more than happy to discuss your review and any other concerns you may have.
Many Thanks
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews