We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
anneliesvervoort
Eemnes, The Netherlands

Comfortable but noisy

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2018via mobile
The rooms are fine and beds very comfy, but don’t stay here if you want a good night’s sleep. The walls are paper thin and the motel seems to be a popular place for noisy guests who stomp around and talk at the tops of their voices until all hours.
Date of stay: September 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnthonyB5124, General Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 30 Sept 2018
Hi there,
I'm glad you found the rooms to be comfortable. We are happy with them and the beds are very comfy.
I'm sorry to hear that other guests ruined your stay.
Obviously we don't plan on having rude guests here and apologies for this happening to you.
Hopefully you are able to come back again and it's a better experience for you.
Regards
Anthony B
Venue Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
2 Bedroom Superior Courtyard Access Apartment
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Room - Queen and Single
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
PunthillKnox Exterior
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Booking.com
5.9 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Cavalier, neat and tidy
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
7.6 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Front
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
8.1 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.5 km from Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Ferntree Gully
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
69
52
21
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment for one night and that was ok. The rooms were clean and tidy but the kitchen and bathroom is in need of some serious updating. The taps were very hard to turn on and off in the kitchen and the kettle was very small and a new one was needed. The bathroom shower was over the bath and was very cramped and the taps dripped and the hot tap made a really loud and strange noise when it was on and it actually woke my Husband up in the morning. The bathroom is big enough to have a big walk in shower and a separate bath. Price was quite reasonable though for what there was and the staff were very nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank devgidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnthonyB5124, General Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi there,
we are glad you enjoyed the 2 bedroom apartment for the most part.
The bathroom and Kitchen are out of date and this is something we are looking at improving in the future.
Sorry about waking your husband up.
I'm glad you found the price reasonable.
Thanks again for your feedback.
Regards
Anthony B
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We checked in at 12 with my family. The rooms were ready on time and in a very clean state. The service by the staff was exceptional. The service and quality made our holiday experience a very memorable one. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnthonyB5124, General Manager at Nightcap at Ferntree Gully Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi Jane,
thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Our staff are always happy to make sure our guests are looked after.
Thanks again for the review and hopefully we see you again soon.
Regards
Anthony B
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

1.00 am and still the music from the private function resonates through my room. Nice enough accommodation clean tidy but have set the alarm for 5.00 and will be gone with the rising sun. Shame the constant bass wasn’t considered by the Managment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here after a wedding. Recomended by a friend, Amazing service staff. Really good for a family getaway. Clean and well presented rooms. Fully worth for what you paying. Definitely visit again. From Nathan and Marita.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Priyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Went above and beyond. Kelly at front of house was fantastic. Amazing value for money. I travel a lot for work and this has got to be top 5 for accomodation in regards to value and what you get. Highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajkelly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews