We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort”

Arbor Lights Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monticello
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbor Lights Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Monticello
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Just stayed again last week with some of my family.. If you're looking for the feel of the good old Indiana Beach experience this is a place to stay! Extremely Hot outside but nice and Cold inside units.. Pool was fun and has a great view of lake. Plenty of deck space (2) to sit and relax watching the lake.. Grand-kids had a fun time feeding the ducks and swans..Owners(John and Mary) are super friendly and make you feel like part of the family..5 minute short walk to park..Will be back..;-)

Room Tip: End units on first and second floor have windows on lake.. Very short distance to pool, decks and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briteyez526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at arbor lights resort was wonderful, I did not want to leave our room was the perfect little space for my husband and I we had everything we needed at hand it was clean ,we had a nice view of the lake beautiful plants and flowers to look at swimming the place is just so quiet ,over all a vary pleasent stay and Mary and John are great down to earth people they make u feel rite at home definitely will be comeing back thank you John ans mary.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank annallen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

First time I have stayed here and will definitely be going back. John and Mary were very nice,down to earth and accommodating. Place was well kept and comfortable. Very relaxed atmosphere. It's not a fancy high class hotel with a bunch of high class snobs, but that is not what I like to be around. If you want to relax and be at ease, this is the place. If you're an uptight snob, might as well go where ever you're kind go.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrysW2946BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Loved the service and the cabin itself. It was clean and we'll kept. Plus the pool was was clean and very well kept. The owners were friendly and very pleased to keep their customers happy. The environment was family friendly. And it is super close to the amusement park.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hot tub that they advertise is broken has been for 2 years! Every dish I used had to be cleaned first. Oven in our cottage was not calibrated and it burnt everything! Fridge froze everything. Cats everywhere, everything is covered in cat hair! No one listened to our complaints even after they avoided us and I e-mailed the issues at hand to them. The pull out bed was held on by twine and unsafe for anyone's use. The bathroom was held together by a hope and a prayer! not sure why they falsely advertise there rooms! When confronted with issues about their place and told never mind keep your money id like to see you explain ur establishment to a judge hey called the police on me and my family! WARNING STAY AWAY! DO NOT STAY HERE! At one time this place may have been something however now its run down, price gouging, cats and hair everywhere! And the owners DONT CARE!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monticello hotels
0.1 km away
Indiana Beach Lodging
Indiana Beach Lodging
#5 of 9 in Monticello
14 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Pine View Resort
Pine View Resort
#7 of 9 in Monticello
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Blue Door Cottages
Blue Door Cottages
#1 of 10 in Monticello
105 reviews
0.7 km away
Outrigger Resort
Outrigger Resort
#4 of 10 in Monticello
6 reviews
0.6 km away
Pirate's Cove Resort
Pirate's Cove Resort
#2 of 10 in Monticello
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Lights Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Lights Resort

Address: 5192 E Indiana Beach Rd, Monticello, IN 47960-1264
Region: United States > Indiana > Monticello
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $96 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join our many satisfied customers on a truly relaxing and fun family vacation. With the Twin Lakes (Shafer and Freeman) and 100 miles of shoreline at your fingertips (we are located only nine steps from the lakefront!), there are many entertaining attractions to offer, including swimming, boating, fishing, skiing, horseback riding, canoeing, golfing, and shopping. Have a boat? Dock it in the calm Bay of Lake Shafer, No wake, only 9 steps to the piers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing