We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
147
57
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
57
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full kitchen notre dame the kitchen staff breakfast was included rooms are clean my home away from home general manager three nights workout room great place to stay in town would definitely stay here again football game the breakfast area nice stay hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We selected this property for an overnight stay around the last Notre Dame game for the season. The property is very nice, friendly staff, and cozy for a very cold fall evening. A shuttle runs to and from ND games for a fee. We enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ErinGriffinJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The manager and front desk clerks were all very helpful and polite. I ask the front desk clerk to print and hand out a paper to all the members of our team as they checked in and he didn't hesitate to help me. This willingness to help your guest is wonderful and why I love returning to the midwest.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The rooms were clean and well equipped as promised. The staff was especially helpful, in particular the lady who was helping with breakfast on the mornings that we were at the hotel. I think her name was Karen.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. I loved the bed. The hotel provided hot coffee all day and night. Their breakfast was great... eggs, chicken sausage, fruit options, pancakes, sugar free syrup, grilled potatoes, various juice options, breads, bagels, cereal, and more. I had to personally thank the kitchen staff at providing so many health and delicious options. The room had a kitchen in it. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It’s a really nice hotel and in a quiet and out the way area but within driving distance of nearby stores and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aprils675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for my nieces wedding. Notre Dame had a home game this weekend therefore the price of our room was jacked up to $377.00. We stayed in room 229. This room had a few issues. The window was filthy and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. There was a black chair that had a huge, white stain on it. We opted not to sit on it. We were unable to get any warm water from the bathroom faucet, plus the drain was clogging up. For a high fee of $377.00 we would expect a decent room. We will not be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nanontherun75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ S, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello nanontherun75, we would like to thank you for this feedback regarding your experience with us. We are looking into how we dropped the ball with your particular room and appreciate the detailed feedback. This is not a common occurrence and certainly not up to our typical standard of excellence. I invite you to email me directly at Andrew.sime@whitelodging.com or call me at 574.323.2440 so we may discuss making this right for you. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews