We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique for area”
Review of Main St. Grille

Main St. Grille
Ranked #18 of 216 Restaurants in Mishawaka
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Main St. Grille has fresh, unique items that are not found in downtown Mishawaka. I would recommend for business lunches and the evening for a "special" dinner out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T, Owner at Main St. Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you Heidi! We appreciate your business and are glad enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Make a reservation!! Wine is nice love the house salad. Excellent pan fried lake perch. Nice lobster ravioli. Stuffed pork chop awesome!! Such nice twists to food. Best restaurant in mishawaka!!

Thank phxaz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T, Owner at Main St. Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for the review! So glad you were able to try some of our house specialties. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

If you are someone who enjoys wow factor, I will tell you this restaurant is the one for you. It is located in the middle of sleepy downtown Mishawaka and with an outside appeal not more than a sushi place or midwestern shack. When you enter, you are confronted with quite unexpected urban aroma with warm midwesten etiquette. Cocktails are simply the best in the area. I hate to say food, which is more of gastronomic expression, ummm...rather an expressive treat for your palate with signature dishes that gives bold a statement with their meticulously designed, yet simple preparations
Not to miss when you are in the area.

Thank Mallik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T, Owner at Main St. Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you so much for the review and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This is a quiet, elegant dining experience with daily features that go beyond your average fare in the area. Locally owned with obvious attention to detail. I've visited numerous times and each time the food has been prepared well with servers who know the menu and features of the day. It's a great place for special occasions or meeting up with friends or a special someone. It's worth the trip to downtown Mishawaka.

1  Thank Daniele1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin T, Owner at Main St. Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you! We appreciate any and all feedback and are glad that you have enjoyed your experiences at Main St Grille. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I've been to Main St. twice. The latest time was their 6 course wine dinner. It was fabulous. The food was crafted to pair perfectly with the wines and they went together perfectly. In addition the service was excellent. What more can I say? The atmosphere is nice, food is great, and the service is good. Will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leighton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Main St. Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing