We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, great food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Samuel Mancino's Italian Eatery
Ranked #19 of 25 Restaurants in Middlebury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stopped in on the way to our hotel. They had a nice variety of menu options, and the food we got was very tasty and plentiful. If you like Italian sandwiches or pasta, this is definitely a good place to stop.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank enstrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for the first time. They were out of several toppings and items from listening to the staff while they were preparing orders. We went here not realizing it was "fast food" pizza. The pizza sauce had no flavor and was watery. The pizza with onions had whole slices of onion all over it. We won't stop here again.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank reedandrea307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My wife and I went last week for dinner. They served burgers only for $7.99, no chips or pickles, ripped off

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank DeafTraveler055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

For lunch or supper this offers small town charm in a soda shop setting. Warm sandwiches or pizza and delicious ice cream for dessert!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Shelley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I don't care for their pizza, but my kids like it. We do love going for the hand-dipped ice cream which is great. They have eat in and outdoor dining. One of the only places open on Sunday.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samuel Mancino's Italian Eatery also viewed

 
Middlebury, IN
 

Been to Samuel Mancino's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing