We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
67
11
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
11
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swing bridge washington park yellow building bedroom window amtrak train enjoyed our stay waterside grill mini kitchen within walking distance the blue chip casino feed the ducks trail creek digit code small tv parking lot a great place to stay pete
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, short walk to downtown MC and the beach. Great view, clean rooms. Pete is awesome, see you in 2019!
Michigan City is a gem of a place and the Bridge Inn is a wonderful place to stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank auntbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Auntie B -
Thanx for the nice review. This year's Self Ice Brew Fest was a great success. Please come visit us in the summer season. So much to do here!
Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Great location! Very clean and quaint. Restaurant on the property is always busy. The railroad bridge is unique! Pete was extremely helpful from the time I made the reservation and throughout our visit.

Room Tip: The moving bridge has a siren. Request a room further away if this will bother you.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jordntim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

took suite no 8. Had a privet balcony and a Jacuzzi. The restaurant in the place is very nice. Tried the Salmon burger. The suite is clean, has all you need in. It is very close to the beach and other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hadar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We reserved online through the service they use and had no problems. We received an e-mail right away to say our request had been received. Then soon after we got another e-mail telling us we had a room reserved. We were able to choose the room during the reservation process. Instead of keys we picked a 4 digit code, which was very convenient because we were able to access the room right when we arrived. The management sent me a text prior to the normal check-in time and told us the room was available early. The room was clean and had a view of the swinging bridge. I was concerned about the train being so close but we didn't hear it. If you are an early sleeper or a late riser they provided earplugs. We would definitely recommend this place as a convenient, clean place to stay when visiting Michigan City.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanda367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Tanda367 -
Thank you for enjoying Bridge Inn and sharing it!!!
Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The Bridge Inn is a clean/cozy place to stay! Husband and I had an awesome trip to Michigan City, the view from our room with the rail road bridge right out the window was too cool! Our adventures to area lake towns, with guidance from the gentleman helping us with our trip details, created for my husband and I a wonderful and relaxing stay. We were truly blessed to make last minute plans and drive into such a great opportunity.
God Bless Jeff & Margot

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margotdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete F, Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Jeff/Margot -
Thanx for the great review. Bridge Inn appreciates when guests take advantage of our location by visiting the surrounding area that offers so much variety of interest.Please come back.
Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews