We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabins - Small but Fun Experience”
Review of Turkey Run Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turkey Run Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Marshall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed with a family of 4 in one of the Turkey Run Inn Cabins. They were not very large but the beds were comfortable after a full day of hiking. Access to the amenities as if we had stayed in the Inn were great. We really enjoyed relaxing in the large "living room" with attached arcade.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Turkey Run Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

The LOUD heating unit was right next to the bed. The hot air blew right in your face. It kicked on and off all night with a loud boom each time. Couldn't get temperature right, when loud heating unit was running, it was so hot, when it shut off, it was freezing. Wi-Fi was non-existent. We were charged the premium rate, yet nothing was open. I asked management why nothing was open, they said "Mam, it's winter." I said, "then why are we being charged the premium rate when nothing's open." He said, "because it's spring break". Geez! We will NEVER go back. We try to visit all the Indiana state parks and support the Indiana economy, but this Inn is an embarrassment to Indiana.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

This is our second year coming here for our Girls Scrapbooking Retreat. Not all of us scrapbook, some knit, spin, weave, & sew. The Turkey Run Inn is an older Inn very well kept up, rustic, 9 miles from nearest city. Rooms and service are excellent! Restaurant is even better this year! Hotel staff bend over backwards to help you in anyway possible! Even parking your car for you during an ice storm! The banquet room that we craft in is a huge ball room and we are all able to have an eight foot table for work space! Awesome! We definitely will be returning next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Booked the jacuzzi room, and so very glad we did. We got the two for one discount, so it was an even better deal. The room was huge. First night we had three adults and two kids, and there was ample space. The pull-out couch was very comfortable, while the bathroom, with dual sinks and huge mirror blew me away. There were a few minor problems however. The windows should have been replaced decades ago, as though they were "locked", I could shake both top and bottom windows. The shower head was broken, but the maid said a new one was on order. The headboard on the bed didn't go down to the bed itself, so it was a pain trying to keep the pillows from falling behind the bed. But these were mere inconviences that did not sour our experience at all.
The Narrows food was good, not great. But the price was fair, and the kids menu was a very good bargain. The pool was very warm, which made for a great dip for the whole family. The staff was very friendly, as was the staff in the Nature Center.
Overall, my family couldn't have had a better trip. Loved the room, the pool, the jacuzzi, and even loved hiking in the snow. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Worth a visit
But try and find something more central.
Rooms were clean and well furnished
Service was reasonable but not great
If you can get it at the right price give it a go.
It may be worth haggling on price a little... We did and got 10% discount

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJPLANT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
33.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
13.4 km away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
68 reviews
33.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
131 reviews
33.3 km away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
33.6 km away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkey Run Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkey Run Inn

Address: 8102 Park Rd, Turkey Run State Park, Marshall, IN 47859-8882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marshall
Price Range: $62 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turkey Run Inn provides the comfort of modern amenities in an historic country inn setting. Our comfortable sleeping rooms, indoor pool, full-service restaurant, arcade & over fourteen miles of beautiful hiking trails inside Turkey Run State Park create a relaxing atmosphere for all occasions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turkey Run Hotel Marshall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing