We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Inn!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turkey Run Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marshall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turkey Run Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Marshall B&B and Inns
Princeton
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Inn!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Nice,quaint inn. Staff was very nice and friendly. I am disappointed that I left a brand new guide book in the room and I called within a few hours after my checkout and they did not have it. I called the next day and was told it had not been found.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11emptynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    94
    59
    17
    12
See reviews for
107
85
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nauvoo, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Turkey Run Inn a few weeks ago and enjoyed it very much. The Inn's staff were very friendly, always taking the time to answer our many questions. The area was beautiful with lots of spring color and the trails were well kept. We enjoyed dining in the restaurant-great food and service. The morning breakfast buffet couldn't be beat anywhere. Our room was very small but clean and the rates were very good. We will return when we have more time.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle of the week for the best rates and fewer crowds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Suburbs, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is a wonderful place for a nice getaway. The inn is a historic building that has been kept in very good condition, and the trails were just a short walk from the inn. The price was very reasonable, especially with the free third night special that they were offering. Our room with two queens was very large and the bathroom included a shower and tub. Our only complaint (shared by other guests we spoke to) was that the water was barely warm enough for a good shower or bath and the front desk said only that "they were working on the water heaters" yet the problem was not solved. Overall, though, we found the staff to be very friendly.

The restaurant food was good and inexpensive, despite a rather limited menu. The salad bar was much larger than we expected and everthing was fresh. Although we knew in advance that absolutely no alcohol was served, it was still a disapointment after a day on the trails not to be able to get a glass of wine or even a beer without having to drive the half hour round trip to a store.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor near the veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Visited Turkey Run on a beautiful spring weekend and stayed at Turkey Run Inn. Staff were exceptionally friendly - from front desk to restaurant staff to staff encountered in the hallway. Always a smile and a greeting. The room was very clean and comfortable, but not quite as up to date as most commercial hotels.

I noted that another reviewer complained that the restaurant in the Inn was the only option to eat in the park, and that it was only buffet. Yes, the Narrows Restauant is the only place in the park to get food. On our weekend in March - breakfast was buffet only; lunch offered soup and a very good salad bar in addition to ordering from the menu, and dinner had a full buffet or ordering from the menu. So there are choices. Also - Rockville is only a 10 minute drive to the south, with a grocery store, fast food options, and restaurants. With some planning and creativity, you can pick up a picnic lunch in town and eat it while you hike one of the many beautiful trails in the park. The restaurant will also pack lunches from their menu for you to take out.

I would definitely return to the Turkey Run Inn in the future. This is a beautiful park,

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the pool wing. Views of the forest and surrounding area are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis IN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Last visit a few years ago I had a double bed room. It was right out of the 60s and TINY. Tiny bedroom, tiny bathroom, hadn't been changed in years. Old TV didn't really get any pictures.

This time, I splurged ($10) on a single queen bed room. It was newly remodeled. It was beautiful. So much larger than the double, large bathroom with nice tub. 3 windows including the bathroom. Decor was so nice. Flat screen TV had quite a few channels though not in hi def. The joint now has wireless but it was slow and cut out a lot. Of course you shouldn't be spending a lot of time in your room when you are at such a beautiful park. 2 minor complaints about the room: dimly lit including bathroom and noisy A/C unit even though it was pretty new. Light sleepers won't like all the racket it makes.

Friendly front desk staff, so so food & service in the restaurant but since anything else is many miles away you take what you can get.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaldLoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
13.4 km away
Econo Lodge Rockville
Econo Lodge Rockville
#3 of 4 in Rockville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
33.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
33.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crawfordsville Hotel
33.6 km away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
12.9 km away
Motel Forrest
Motel Forrest
#4 of 4 in Rockville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkey Run Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkey Run Inn

Property: Turkey Run Inn
Address: 8102 Park Rd, Turkey Run State Park, Marshall, IN 47859-8882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Marshall
Price range (per night): $64 - $259
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turkey Run Inn provides the comfort of modern amenities in an historic country inn setting. Our comfortable sleeping rooms, indoor pool, full-service restaurant, arcade & over fourteen miles of beautiful hiking trails inside Turkey Run State Park create a relaxing atmosphere for all occasions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turkey Run Hotel Marshall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing