We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
144
99
62
44
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
99
62
44
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean complimentary breakfast fresh fruit night's sleep hot tub would stay again waffles staff was very friendly great place to stay the breakfast area indiana graduation accommodations furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

During my 5 day visit, we had no problems. The area where the rooms are being re-done is cordoned off and we did not even fell that the property is going thru some major re-model for a better guest experience, The staff was excellent, the breakfast was up to any other Hampton.Our stay was excellent and staff who were trying to make us as happy as possible. Keep it up Hampton Marion. We will be back next month.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sushil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sushil J,

We can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Room was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was amazing. Our room had nice big towels, shower was hot. Breakfast was the best! Waffles, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, several coffees, lite options. Staff very accommodating, and very helpful with checkout issue.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank keltrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

keltrucker,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We checked in tonight and as others have said we were highly disappointed in this hotel. The first room had trash still in the cans had dust all over and smelled bad. We asked to switch rooms to find similar filth and hair in the bed. The beds look like they were slept in and sheets never washed. We checked out immediately and will be filing a complaint with Hilton since we have always been satisfied up until this hotel. Do not stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shrek2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

shrek2000,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Staff not very helpful or pleasant. Bathroom had multiple cleanliness issues including used bar soap, shampoo and conditioner left in the shower stall. Sink stopper was missing, exposing the grime in the drain. Bed's box spring squeaked all night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Hotel is under remodeling and is terrible. Staff at check in could care less. I had reservations and they said they didn’t have a room. They couldn’t tell if any rooms were clean. Parking is terrible garbage everywhere.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jim L,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service,
accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews