We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop on way to Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The Holiday Inn is about 2.5 hours from Chicago. Check in was quick and easy even without reservation. Rates here are higher than area hotels, but this hotel looks much better. Stayed on side facing I 65, it was somewhat noisy but I ran the a.c. fan to drown noise. Clean room, good pillows and mattress. Nice fare for breakfast. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff quick to help
Good breakfast
Close to places to eat
Convenient to I65
Nice rooms looks new /clean
Nice pool and business center
Keurig in room with 4 kcups
Refrigerator in room worked well

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank blueboydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

If you happen to get a room facing the interstate, prepare yourself for a night of uninterrupted traffic noise screaming into your room. I understand that hotel chains build hotels near high traffic areas for convenience and visibility, but can't understand why they don't put in high quality windows that can block out this noise.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Bill L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues you had with noise. Your comments will be looked into and the management team will huddle to see what can be done to ease this issue. In connection, I would like to address this with you further so I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen G
Case Manager
IHG Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel is in a convenient location, off of the freeway. As some other reviewers mentioned it may be a bit older than other Holiday Inn Express locations, but we found it very comfortable, clean and accommodating. Would recommend this location. Was a great, quiet and relaxing stay. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in early evening & went to top floor room with one king size bed that looked unkempt. The bathroom floor was filthy with hair and coffee stains. The toilet had not been cleaned & had fecal matter in the bowl. Went back to front desk and explained the problem and asked for another room. The man behind the counter did NOT apologize nor did he say anything other than to change rooms. He appeared put out.
I have stayed here before on a couple of occasions. The service & cleanliness here has declined. I won't be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 0-6FAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear 0-6FAO,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the condition of the room and the level of service you received. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Econo Lodge Lebanon
#1 of 5 in Lebanon
67 reviews
35.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
36 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
26.1 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lebanon

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lebanon

Address: 335 N Mount Zion Rd, Lebanon, IN 46052-8330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $120 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon, Indiana. Conveniently located at Lebanon exit 140 (SR 32) off I-65, with many area restaurants nearby. Downtown Indianapolis home of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just 25 miles from our hotel. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart Roast coffee at our complimentary Smart Start breakfast bar. Enjoy our heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon is adjacent to the Lebanon Business park with companies including, Hendrickson, General Cable and Aurora. Our spacious guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in-room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing