We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bluff Resort Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Links Lady Bay Resort(Normanville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Serafino McLaren Vale(McLaren Vale)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments(McLaren Vale)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn(Strathalbyn)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
COAST Motel and Apartments(Port Noarlunga)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manna of Hahndorf(Hahndorf)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
71
57
31
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
57
31
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictor harbourstudio apartmentwhalers inngranite islandmagnificent viewspa bathsolar heated poolfantastic apartmentstayed nightsbe mindfullovely poolsee photoflights of stairsprivate balconymin driveundercover parkingkitchen facilities
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Great for a short stay, close to the local attractions. The whalers restaurant is 30 metres away for convenient dining.. If you said I had to find a con, a small TV would be the only downside, but everything else is above average. 5 minutes from Victor harbour, and 150 metres from the water.. All in all, can't really fault.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AussieTraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here just one night in the pool view suite (see photo of view from balcony) the room was huge for 2 people, very clean and comfortable. A Walt to the top of the nearby bluff is a must do to work up an appetite before dinner.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank KurtMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Ocean view room was absolutely lovely and the service was impeccable. Very friendly, accomodating and comforting. The views were lovely and will definitely revisit in the near future. Our stay didn't finish when we checked out, once arriving home, we received a phone call to let us know we left a wallet there, not only were the staff ringing to let us know, they were going above and beyond by offering to post the wallet to save us the drive back. This action was greatly appreciated and just emphasised how great the customer service is. Thank you very much for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkibrown97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The bluff resort is in a perfect location overlooking encounter bay. My friend and I stayed at the Bluf to celebrate our birthdays. We had a 2 storey bedroom apartment with a balcony which had fantastic panoramic views of Victor Harbour and granite island. The views are what makes this place attractive. Our apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was too firm for our liking, so we had a restless sleep and both woke up with sore backs and necks. It was lovely sitting on the balcony watching the beautiful views. We enjoyed the spa in the bathroom which worked well and soothed our sore muscles from the bed. The reception staff were polite. After hours reception is closed, we had to press the after hours buzzer which diverts to a mobile number, it took us a while to get somebody to answer but we were eventually assisted. The wifi was slow. We didnt get to swim in the pool as it was too cold. There were a lot of construction happening infront of the resort but that did not bother us as we were advised and we were happy to get the room at a discounted price. The whalers restaurant has fantastic food and its right infront of the resort, make sure you book as it gets packed out. We stayed in April 2016.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NikkiGAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

What a great Place even in the cold weather, beautiful looking out over the bay, day and night, perfect size rooms for a small getaway, everything you need in the room, to stay in or just a short drive in to Victor Harbour to have some Dinner and look around, Trudy and the front Reception is absolutely delightful, very pleasant and helpful, there are stairs in the room though so be mindful of this, if you cannot get about to well, but they do have downstairs studio, but i think with no view, very clean and comfortable, and with the winter special at the moment a great affordable price

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have an excellent view of encounter bay and surrounding areas, but need to ne able to go up the stairwells
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micaela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews