We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capella
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped at Dooleys on a work trip recently and was pleasantly surprised it’s like an oasis in Capella. Had a meal at the restaurant and was perfect. The room was spotlessly cleaned and very comfortable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We visited with family while briefly staying in Capella. The food here is great and they have a wide range of beers and drinks available, as well as a courtesy bus that will take you anywhere you want to go in town. The service is dreadful - slow and the girls had absolutely no idea what they were doing - but if you're happy to get a larger beer than you ordered and wait a while for it, this pub is comfy and fun. Small pokie area as well and an outdoor playground for the kids.
While in Capella, visit the Pioneer Village for a bit of history (and be terrified at how old you suddenly feel!), and go to the pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DooleysHotel C, General Manager at Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Jenna,

I am sorry that your experience with us was not up to the quality I expect of my staff. We have just had a turnover of staff, and I will take all staff, old and new through further training. I am glad that you enjoyed your meals and I do agree that the Pioneer Village is a must see whilst in Capella. If you are ever in town again, please come in and enjoy a drink on me.

Regards,

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, great value for money, room is modern, clean neat and tidy with large comfy bed. Easy access to location. Locals have recommended as best accommodation in Capella. Rooms very quiet!

Room Tip: All rooms of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dallan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DooleysHotel C, General Manager at Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a quality service to travelers and locals alike. I look forward to being able to assist you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Very clean room and friendly service. Co-located Tavern was great -- good food, great service. I was unable to get accommodation in the gemfields. Being only about 50-60km away from Rubyvale was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DooleysHotel C, Manager at Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Capella. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

After a long journey it was great to stop at Dooley's in Capella. the room was near new, clean and comfortable. Unusual to get all 3 beds with comfortable mattresses. On arrival we checked in with a friendly staff member - so good to have nice service. Had a great meal. Will be back again if travel needs.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are similar. We didn't have any worry with noise. Great place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DooleysHotel C, General Manager at Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Capella or our other venue in Springsure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella

Address: 119 Peak Downs St, Capella, Queensland 4723, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Capella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capella
Price Range: $88 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing