We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttle bus!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capella
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, great value for money, room is modern, clean neat and tidy with large comfy bed. Easy access to location. Locals have recommended as best accommodation in Capella. Rooms very quiet!

Room Tip: All rooms of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dallan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DooleysHotel C, General Manager at Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing a quality service to travelers and locals alike. I look forward to being able to assist you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Very clean room and friendly service. Co-located Tavern was great -- good food, great service. I was unable to get accommodation in the gemfields. Being only about 50-60km away from Rubyvale was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DooleysHotel C, Manager at Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Capella. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

After a long journey it was great to stop at Dooley's in Capella. the room was near new, clean and comfortable. Unusual to get all 3 beds with comfortable mattresses. On arrival we checked in with a friendly staff member - so good to have nice service. Had a great meal. Will be back again if travel needs.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are similar. We didn't have any worry with noise. Great place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DooleysHotel C, General Manager at Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Capella or our other venue in Springsure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

we were traveling from Mackay to Adelaide and Capella looked like the most convenient place to stay. We have stayed at Dooleys in Springsure and the layout looked familiar.
We started to run late and it looked like we would miss meal times. i rang ahead and the staff were were very helpful in holding back meals for a couple of hungry truck drivers. Very much appreciated. Overall a good place to stay with good food and all that you would need in a motel. Would stay again next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Nearly at the end of our long journey travelling with our dog and experiencing some not-so-nice 'dog friendly' accommodation, this place was like a breath of fresh air. A clean, nicely styled room with quality fittings and the ability to order room service from the tavern was truly wonderful. Well priced and manned by helpful, friendly staff; a big thank you

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Luckybunny54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DooleysHotel C, General Manager at Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that we can assist again if you are ever in the area. We hope you had a safe last leg of your journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella

Address: 119 Peak Downs St, Capella, Queensland 4723, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Capella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capella
Price Range: $88 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Dooley's Tavern & Motel Capella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing