We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
73
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking school lost world valley wild lime cottage outdoor shower well appointed kitchen lamington national park beautiful cottage relaxing weekend horse riding feeding the chickens adults and kids farm stay the perfect place to stay fire pit tree house view is amazing wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed in the Worendo Tree House - 2 adults, 2 children. Gorgeous country location called The Lost World. Stunning scenery. Special location and within 90 minutes of Brisbane and Gold Coast. Really chilled out. All amenities included in the Tree House to cook for the family. Host Nathan was great and fed the sheep with the kids. The 4 year old wants to live here!

Room tip: Check out the website. Tree House great for couples and families. Worendo Homestead perfect for groups or a couple of families (great Queenslander architecture) plus Wild Lime Cottage. The views are amazing from all!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanrO, Manager at Worendo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Hi Krista,

It was lovely to meet you and the family. Glad you had a great time and caught a few fish. We look forward to having you back in Summer to chill out in the Rainforest and the rock pools. Something for all seasons around here!

Many Thanks,
Nathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We took a group off 11 hikers for a weekend getaway in this amazing house with perfect views of the Lost World Valley. The house had everything you could want plus near-wrap around verandahs and rustic furnitures giving it a some character. The owner Nathan was incredibly accommodating and even to the point of getting us access to his neighbour's property to hike Mt Bishop, then even making some calls to get permission for us to hike Buchanan's Fort near Christmas Creek. We felt incredibly spoiled and to top it off, my dog Boomer was allowed to stay and enjoy the beautiful surrounds with us. An unforgettable stay and I can guarantee you we will be back for sure when it;s time to tackle the Lost World. Special thanks to Nathan. Yours Sincerely, Nam + Friends.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Namstertran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Our extended family enjoyed 4 days at Worrendo in July 2014 (apologies for late posting as I thought I had reviewed). Nathan and his family were great and from our initial contact very accommodating. As there were so many of us we booked the three houses/cottages and it was just perfect - spectacular views, beautiful location and lovely accommodation. The highlights were just sitting and soaking up the surrounds, bike riding (trip up Duck Creek Rd by one very fit family member), walking, feeding the animals, picnic down at the creek/slab hut, fire at night, horse riding (at neighbouring property) and we did eat and drink rather well! We had 3 generations of family and all loved it so much we booked to return this year. A fantastic place that I continually recommend to friends. Thank you Nathan :)

Room tip: All are wonderful in their own way
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsDarcyTwining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanrO, Manager at Worendo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Thanks so much for your lovely review! I hope 2015 is going well for you and we look forward to seeing you and the rest of the Clan again in July. Warm Regards, Nathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Our bookclub had our annual escape to Worendo Homestead for 2 nights. Two nights for seven busy women felt like four nights by the end! How fantastic was it to sit on that long veranda and look at the scenery, and at night it brought even more amazing sights! Falling stars and identifying other Unidentified Objects in the sky. Ok, it was a satellite, but gave us much amusement and laughs. The Wild Lime Cooking School was a great way to broaden our cooking skills and understand how to incorporate many of nature's gifts from the garden. The cooking school was very well organised and a fantastic experience - highly recommend - and Nathan was generous in sharing some of the local sparkling wines to accompany the meal. Not much reading got done, but we enjoyed the surrounds and did a couple of walks. This is a beautiful part of the world and it is highly recommended for anyone who wants to escape the rat race for a few days.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanrO, Manager at Worendo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Hi Karen,

We had such a great time hosting the cooking school for your book club - an absolute pleasure to meet you all and you are welcome back anytime.

Was it a UFO, a satellite or another Lost World Secret.. hmm.. just the magic of the mountains I think.

Many Thanks,
Nathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We held our wedding on the 14/06/2014 out at Worendo and honestly could not recommend the place and staff highly enough. From the moment we contacted Nathan with the potential plans we hoped to have he was so accommodating, so easy going and just an all round wonderful guy and host to deal with. He added so many great ideas and creative touches to our day that we hadn't thought of and without him it wouldn't have been the perfect day it ended up being. We had our food catered by Kate from the Wild Lime Cooking school situated on the property and it was absolutely divine. The perfect rustic family style feast we had in mind and even better then anything we could have hoped for. We had so many comments on how wonderful and generous the food was and my husband and I and our family even got to raid the leftovers for a midnight snack that had been kindly left in the fridge for us! The whole weekend was amazing - from our ceremony held on the deck of the wild lime cottage, to the drinks canapés and games out on the grass, to our reception up in Worendo homestead overlooking the incredible view and the bonfire afterwards we had THE BEST time that was totally the way we wanted it to be. We could have our whole immediate family stay in the property and really make an amazing weekend celebration of it. I honestly felt so lucky to have found Nathan and Worendo and to have him and Kate and staff as a part of our day. We couldn't have asked for a better and more beautiful slice of paradise to have our special day. We can't wait to visit again and will recommend this wonderful and unique spot to anyone whether it be for a weekend away or wedding or anything - it's definitely worth a visit!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sk_hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews