We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
73
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking school lost world valley wild lime cottage outdoor shower well appointed kitchen lamington national park beautiful cottage relaxing weekend horse riding feeding the chickens adults and kids farm stay the perfect place to stay fire pit tree house view is amazing wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We came in a family of 5, with 3 children and were so glad that we have chosen Worendo for our farm stay experience. We stayed for 2 nights and had the most wonderful time here and were so reluctant to leave. A warm welcome by Nathan upon our arrival and was led to the Homestead. We totally love it the moment we stepped in. It was so cosy with ample space for children to run about. The peacefulness and beautiful scenery was too amazing beyond words!

Best part, the children were so thrilled feeding the sheep and chickens and collecting eggs. It was their first time being able to feed farm animals and it's a magical experience for them! We enjoyed the morning bird calls and chirping while sipping on a cup of coffee. The sounds from the laughing kookaburras were so comical!

We drove further up the gravel road to explore and gosh! So beautiful with cows everywhere! We went during sunset and took amazing pictures!

We took the kids to another nearby farm for horse riding too!

It's a WOW moment for the night skies! The first time i was able to see the milky way with the naked eye and was getting so emotional, close to tears!!.. haha

Thanks Nathan for this amazing property! It was the best experience we had!
We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kerrynbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We, as 2 adult couples, stayed in the Treehouse Cottage for a weekend, and had a fabulous time. The breakfasts provided, which included the famous quiche, were more than ample. Plenty of wood for the fire; awesome outlook to the surrounding hills; and the opportunity for leisurely walks. This was a great getaway, and one to be repeated. Thanks Nathan.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericguy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a great mini break for our family and friends. We stayed in the homestead which is very well equipped and offers great accommodation for a large group. This is a fantastic location less than two hours from Brisbane. It is very suitable for children, the yard is fenced, there is animal feeding and plenty of areas to take a walk. "The Hut" is a must do if you visit Worendo. We went there for a late afternoon picnic the kids paddled in the creek and ran around on the large lawn area it was beautiful. The owner/manager of the accommodation was very helpful and ensured our stay was a very pleasant one.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our second time at Worendo - last year we stayed in the Treehouse, and this year we were in the bigger Homestead, right next door. Again, everything was perfect. Nathan made us feel very welcome and provided us with a home-made quiche and some wonderful breakfast goodies, which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The kids were thrilled to be able to feed the sheep and help collect the eggs, and really enjoyed eating 'their' eggs fresh from the hen!

The peace and beauty of this place are beyond compare - there just aren't words to do it justice. One morning I got up before everyone else and sat on the verandah with my coffee (made using local milk and local coffee beans) watching wallabies and sheep in the garden and listening to all the wonderful bird calls. It was magic.

During the days there was plenty to do - among other things we went to the Lost World Valley where we enjoyed a walk, had a picnic and swam in the creek; we went horse riding at the next door farm; we drove up Duck Creek Road to O'Reilly's (which was an awesome experience - glad we had hired a good 4WD car!).

We have already booked our next visit for later in the year and are very much looking forward to it!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I'm not sure I really want to tell the world how fantastic Worendo is....I'd really like to keep this secret to ourselves! We were greeted by Nathan, who is a delight. He made us feel very welcome and at home. We stayed in the Worendo Homestead. There were ten of us and there was plenty of room. There are lots of little areas to hide yourself away and the house is beautifully equipped with books, CDs, kitchen equipment. Normally I take things like alfoil, glad bake, salt and pepper etc....but everything was there. The house was spotless, the views are spectacular. The kids really enjoyed feeding the sheep and the chooks. On Nathan's recommendation we had a picnic lunch at "The Hut" which is beside the river and a great spot for the kids to have a safe paddle. Some of us went on a bush walk to the cliff top which was an amazing view of the valley and the homestead. Would highly recommend this property for large family groups.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fidgetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews