We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
70
67
22
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
67
22
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small playground comfortable beds great accommodation stayed one night indoor pool cabin park amenities sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2021

I stayed one night for a medical appointment on 1.12.21. The park was full of workers and schoolies. I was expecting a noisy night. I was really surprised, it was soooo quiet. The room was dark, the bed was super comfortable, and the staff were lovely when I checked in.
Will come back if I need to stay again.
Thanks.
Helen.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noddy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Clean cabins with good on-site amenities including a small playground and indoor pool along with a large park and playground across the road.
Like any caravan park, the sites are very closely spaced but we weren’t disturbed by any noise in the evening and kids slept well.
Was well located with cafe’s etc within easy reach

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank goony51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

G'day goony51, thanks for staying with us at Discovery Parks - Geelong and taking the time to leave your kind words. We're thrilled to read you loved your time with us and especially enjoyed our awesome cabin. It's great to have everything you need in one spot when holidaying. We hope to welcome you back to our park soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

My daughter and I stayed overnight, we really like the cabin and the bed was so comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful at reception.
The facilities were all very clean and we would have liked a swim in the pool but we checked in too late

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M2719KFmelaniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

G’Day there, thanks for staying with us at DHP Geelong and taking 5 to leave your feedback. We're so glad you & your daughter loved your stay with us and we are so glad we could keep you both comfortable! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2020

Stayed three nights from Saturday 15th February to Tuesday 18th February in Standard 2 Bedroom Cabin. The cabin was great it had everything we needed and the park was well maintained as well. Next time we stay we'll book earlier so we can stay in their newer cabins which looked really good.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2020

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Discovery Parks - Geelong! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy that everything you needed was there. We look forward to welcoming you back again (in one of our newer cabins) soon! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Expected a relaxing restful night after long drive. A large group of drunken louts playing loud music to all hours had other ideas and wrecked the weekends of families with young children..... I called management...I called the cops nothing zero zilch. Don’t waste your time staying here, the management have no control over louts actions - they should have turned the power off to the site and started hosing the louts down. I’ve requested a refund .

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patnev3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your visit to our park at Geelong. We are sincerely sorry to read about your experience not being what you had expected. Please be assured your feedback will be shared with management. Should you wish to discuss this further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Kind regards, Discovery Parks - Geelong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews