We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$150
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
17
32
30
16
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
32
30
16
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2023

Stayed in a room with two double beds facing an unkempt car park, not gorgeous park as per photos. Motel is above a very dank parking area. Passive aggressive responses of owner/manager to poor reviews tells you everything you need to know. Beds OK, room clean if small, no curtains on window just heavy drapes so had to be kept closed for privacy. On a busy road although was quite quiet. Shower leaked. Would not stay again, would not recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lawstudentaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parkside Reception, Owner at Parkside Motel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2023

Thanks for your review.
WHO ARE YOU ?
WHAT IS YOUR NAME ?
WHO DID YOU BOOK THRU ?
please call and discuss 03 5243 6766

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2023 via mobile

Got in contact this this place with a couple inquiries, found the replies to be quite rude… Ended up cancelling our future booking for this reason. This review is based on the customer service, not the actual stay as we never got that far………..

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank SJKT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parkside Reception, Owner at Parkside Motel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2023

Not sure who you are, ???
We did get enquiries from a person who seems to be an idiot, who could not be informed that there is NO COOKING IN ROOMS, only heating in a microwave, also could not be bothered listening regarding NO APARTMENTS , we only have motel room all beds in same room
WAS THIS YOU ???
if you cant be bothered staying, KEEP YOUR OPINIONS TO YOURSELF.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2023

DO. NOT. STAY. HERE.
I am a young woman travelling with another young woman and I am horrified to say that I have never felt so unsafe in a hotel in my lifetime of hotels. The owner was incredibly rude , creepy, unsettling and yelled at us on numerous occasions. We read other reviews after we met the man running the hotel and read a review of a woman’s door being open through the night, management did not get her a refund or care about this unsettling experience. We spent as little time as possible in the hotel after reading this and went to sleep with the chain done fully up and a chair under the door. We left at 5:30 in the morning to avoid contact with management as they were so horrible to deal with.
As a woman I am very wary of my safety in hotels in the city and felt extremely vulnerable in Parkside Motels Geelong.
If you are a woman or a young couple I highly advise against staying in this establishment.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Evie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parkside Reception, Owner at Parkside Motel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2023

Hello,
Thank you for your rating. Got no idea who you are ? would have been appreciated if you would have had the gumption to at least give us a date ? and room number ? Gotta ask, why would we yell at you ??? what did you do ??? Noise, Party, drugs, smoke, illegal guests in your room ???
Remember always 2 sides to every story....correct !!!
and TRIPADVISOR publish reviews without checking credentials of reviewers, therefore you may or may not have been a guest here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2022 via mobile

Nice clean and quiet stay, much needed after an early flight.

Views from the windows overlooking the parklands were awesome.

Very central to everything needed

All interactions with staff were very pleasant

Will definitely be booking here the next time we visit family in Geelong.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parkside Reception, Owner at Parkside Motel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

Thank you , very much appreciated, we all are trying hard to provide service, and improve ourselves, Hope to help in any future plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

Booked a family room with 4 friends to come and see a friend in Geelong. Room was ok, beds comfy but that was the only good thing. We were waiting in car park area at 8pm for an Uber and some people hopped out of a car that was checking in. We got to talking and laughing with them when all of a sudden the male owner came out and blasted us for being too noisy! We were in a car park and just talking and laughing but apparently this is not on.. We felt like we were being told off by a teacher in school. He was very aggressive and rude and we were all in shock at his behaviour. Upon check out he wasnt there but his wife was so when I told her that I was unhappy with what had happened she said sorry you were too noisy. I said it wasnt like it was midnight or we were in our room being noisy, we were in the outside car park and just laughing. She said it wasn't on and wont be tolerated in her motel. Not worth the $400 we paid at all especially when you get treated like a child. I have stayed in many places over the last 20 years or so and have never come across such rude and grumpy owners ever!! Look elsewhere...

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mandz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parkside Reception, Owner at Parkside Motel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

So Be It, Hope you had a great play up without the boys weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews