We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quiet and well appointed retreat for two.”
other travellers have booked this property
main area of open space sitting dining and kitchen with double bedroom off
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main area of open space sitting dining and kitchen with double bedroom off
modern yet cosy sitting area modern yet cosy sitting room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
main area of open space sitting dining and kitchen with double bedroom off
modern yet cosy sitting area
modern yet cosy sitting room area
2018 BRAND NEW FULL DOUBLE BED & COMFY MATTRESS
masses of storage in fitted robes drawers cupboards and above bed
fully equipped kitchen hob oven fridge freezer washer
fold down dining table x 4
small hall with own door access and bathroom off
Brand new velvet upholstered bed with mattress like a sand dune with 4  underbed storage drawers
guests patio area with table chairs parasol bbq
Breakfast time in the apartment for two or more if you wish to have guests
Rear garden for guests use with access through to  acres of unspoilt countryside with  views
photo taken from across the gardens - accommodation to the right side
Playtime in rear gardens of Crofty Towers and lovely walks through our fields
from the top of Crofty's Hill  overlooking the valleys below Malvern Hills in the distance
Hay making during August
Our friendly family of ducks who pop in and out whenever they choose!
Camping also available for extra guests in grounds by prior arrangement indoor shower for use
The public footpath of which there are many around  Crofty Towers perfect for walking enthusiasts
Lush corn growing in the fields beside
From top of Crofty Towers bank to rear of property   across  to Hanbury Church on the hill
Crofty Towers with our own lovely lab Bella enjoying the haymaking
Still more views from atop  Croftys banks across Worcestershire  to the Malvern Hills
Winter wonderland ! And we have some good slopes for sledging enthusiasts ! Oh and the sledges!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hanbury, Droitwich, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris W
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very quiet and well appointed retreat for two.”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely setting.
Quiet and remote.
Great if you long for peace and quiet.
Angela and James excellent hosts.
Nothing too much trouble for them.
Excellent base for touring and Worcester Cathedral is brilliant.
Eat out at the Eagle and The Sun....wow!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Long bumpy track. Not for a light car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Hello Both
Please you enjoyed your stay and hope you had the relaxation and peace you were craving! Also hope you enjoyed your day trips out and Lita got to see the local craft centre and the other places of interest I mentioned - so the Eagle and sun is 'wow' ?? We shall have to try it as its under new management and in the last few years has not been so 'wow' lol! - Hoping you tried the food at The Forest at Feckenham and also the picturesque pretty amazing Queens head at Stoke pound close by on the canal with the lovely walks along the footpath

Im hoping your trip to malvern on your way home was equally pleasant to round off your little break and you found the Abbey? Plus also my son in laws family owned deli restaurant next door Mac n Jacs?

Lovely to meet you hope to see you up here again or as you are not far away maybe we shall call in on you next time we are coming down to Monmouthshire as we often do? Hopefully we shall keep in touch as James also wishes to meet with you again Chris for mutual interests ?

meanwhile enjoy your trip home and thank you for booking- warm regards Angela and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamlongn...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice, quiet, calm place to relax”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The place is lovely, nice and warm despite freezing temperatures outside, great surroundings, and Angela goes above and beyond to ensure you enjoy your stay, telephoning us to confirm bookings, arrival times and suggesting nearby places to eat, drink and be entertained, even though we spent our time relaxed inside, undisturbed, enjoying the peace.

Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thankyou Adam for your review Im pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you here again once the temperatures outside have warmed up a little! I do hope your forthcoming wedding goes well and wish you both much luck love and happiness
with best wishes angela and james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It really was a home from home”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to get some miles on our walking boots, enjoying the beautiful Cotswold villages. The property is superbly appointed and the owners are welcoming, accessible and ready with ideas and suggestions should you need. We really felt like we had a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
hello Joanna

thankyou so much for your review and now sorry i didnt know it was your wedding anniversary as I would have added extra little touches to make it special - pleased you enjoyed the walks around here and be lovely to see you both again and we shall spend an evening drinking Processco - no baby sitting loll

take care both and thankyou for booking with us xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redchopst...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury apartment with added hotel touches”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for our Anniversary weekend without the kids. The apartment is clean, stylish and has everything you could possibly need.
Angela is extremely helpful and accommodating and making guests welcome and comfortable is her passion. Superb thought to include the hotel touches (complimentary chocolates, fruit, slippers, bath robes and even toothbrushes and toothpaste) in a self catering apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Ah a lovely review Karen - oh shame you didnt tell me it was your anniversary as I usually lay on a more special treat- bottle of bubbly swell as chocs and candals -- so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both soon for another few giggles! regards angela and james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waleed400
1 review
“lovely apartment in a beautiful countryside with great hosts, Angela and James”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at this great apartment for almost a month, sad to leave. A lovely apartment in beautiful countryside yet so handy to local amenities - very well equipped cosy and comfortable, it had all we needed plus more, Angela and James went out of their way to help us in every aspect from before we even arrived, so friendly and accommodating. Our family's have become good friends so much so we shall keep in touch now and hope to rebook for our whole summer vacations in UK from now onwards.
Thank you both for a wonderful stay, kindest regards and best wishes
Waleed's family from Saudi

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
hello all of you- thank you so very very much for your great review we have all become now very good friends and enjoyed having you all here very much- weather was perfect most of the time to spend the evenings and days on the patio or in the garden laughing playing and being merry!-enjoyed sharing meals and much laughter with you - miss that lovely aromatic arabic coffee everyday!!! much love and best wishes angela and james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing