We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
198
159
74
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
159
74
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanthe breakfast areafree breakfastdecent staystay there againoutdoor pooleasy accessking suitebiscuits and gravybreakfast staffnice hotelfirst floorconvenient locationstaying at this hotelyogurtgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Did not stay at this location but had 2 blowout on my car and pulled in everyone I spoke with was wonderful and helpful I left my car and came back next day to pick it up with np problems thank you for all that helped and the place was very clean and well kept as I walked through you guys have great hospitality keep it up and thank you again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iza M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello Matthew, we are so happy that we could help you while you handled the situation with your vehicle. Here at La Quinta Inn and Suites we stand for being the best in hospitality and genuine assistance. We are very proud to know that this is how my staff welcomed you here. We hope that you will also be able to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We spent one night here so we could attend an awards function nearby. The room was ready on time, clean and comfortable and best of all quiet. Front desk staff were courteous, friendly and professional. Breakfast was excellent... Biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, wakeswa, certain and pastries. Breakfast staff were cheerful and a nice way to start the nothing. Recommended highly .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank SharonF1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iza M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello Sharon, thank you for complimenting us on your stay! We are so happy that we could assist you in everything and that your experience was the best possible. I will be sure to pass this on to our staff to encourage them to continue their high quality service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The stay was enjoyable, easy access, and the personal was very helpful. Appreciated the pet friendly attitude. It was exceptionally clean and fresh. The breakfast had good selection and the food was very well prepared. Upon check out went very quick and the charges were disclosed up front.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 582claudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iza M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hello 582claudet, we are so glad to hear that your stay with us was so successful in all departments. I will make sure to show your feedback to my team and congratulate them for taking good care of you. We hope to have you visit us again soon at La Quinta Inns and Suites Indy South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here Monday March 19th and checked out Wednesday March 21 we travel with our dogs and always had good experiences with La Quinta Inn’s in the past and I have to say this was the worst La Quinta we have ever stayed at I’m glad we carried our own linens with us as the bed linens hadn’t been changed and had blood on the sheets. I don’t know what they use when cleaning but it is super strong I believe it is some sorta fabric refresher to cover up the fact that the rooms aren’t actually cleaned if you have sinus problems I wouldn’t recommend staying here and if you do stay here bring some bed linens with you. We did let the person at the front desk know about the linens being dirty and was told they would look into it Highly disappointed we will not return to this location

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank angelbear1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iza M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello angelbear1019,

We were very disappointed to hear about this stay with us, especially since our cleaning standard is extremely high. We have head housekeepers that inspect all rooms daily and management also does daily room inspections, so our housekeeping department is monitored very closely to provide the best possible experience in our rooms. We are sorry that in this occasion this did not happen. Rest assured we have already started investigating what happened and are confident that it was an isolated situation. We hope that you will come back and give us another chance to show you that our standards and quality are very high.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

It seems the hotel is undergoing refurbishment. We stayed on second floor and could smell the new carpet and floor tiles at elevator did not have grout yet. The room had new carpet but that seems to be the only update. Beds are awful and our non smoking room had a musty stale cigarette smell. The popcorn ceiling had large bald sections where the texture has peeled off. Hoping they continue with the update and improvements. Our room on arrival was clean but house keeping did not empty trash on our second day, leaving a large Taco Bell bag with some leftover scraps still sitting on top of trash can.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank txshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iza M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hello txshadow, thank-you for letting us know in detail about your stay. We are working on making wonderful changes in all our areas and your feedback certainly helps in this process. Rest assured we have looked into everything you have brought to our attention and have made improvements right away. We hope that you will come back in the near future and enjoy all the new changes we are implementing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews