We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New managers and staff are working to provide a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #140 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I attend a retreat each December with about 400 in attendance for the weekend. The pool, spa, atrium, and meeting rooms are all important. This year it was a new staff and they all responded quickly to requests.

Room Tip: If internet access is important ask for a room with an active ethernet port. The WiFi is okay but a...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

The staff at this property are one of the few who genuinely care about their guest's comfort without it being forced by corporate policy

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

To start with, the room we stayed in was of average size - don't expect the rooms to be very spacious.  Deluxe continental breakfast consisted of toast, begals, oatmeal, small selection of yogurt, waffles, coffee, juices, hard boiled eggs,  cereals, and pastries.  Beds were very firm to say the least.  Our room was listed as two "double" beds (more like two "full" size beds).  Due to the size of the headboards compared to the beds size - the room appears to have been originally setup for two queen beds.  Two queen beds would have been more of what I would have expected.  Pillows may have been small in size, but they were soft. If you like big pillows - bring your own. Outlet that was by coffee maker needed to be replaced. It was loose in the wall, faceplate was coming off, and nothing would stay plugged in. Pool was on the small side, but hot tub appeared to be able to fit about 10-12 people.  There is a nice open atrium area (next to pool) for sitting and relaxing, but it could use some more comfortable seating.  Also, the so called deluxe breakfast is served in the atrium area. All in all - for a one night stay it was slightly below what I would expect.  They were setting up the theater area for church services when we were checking out on Sunday morning.  Price was $74 a night - add taxes and it came to $86.58. 

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have stayed at the hotel many times due to conf. over the last 10 years. This year without a doupt they have made great improvements. There is still alot that needs to be done but do keep up the good work and in the near future you will have a hotel to be proud of.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the pool the noise and the smell leave a lot to be desired
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LurchLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had trouble finding our room because the room number was lying on the floor next to the door. Our non-smoking room curtains had burn holes. Went to use the hair dryer and it fell off the wall. The TV remote was non working. Knob in bathroom for the overhead heater was not flush exposing a possible electrical hazzard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucasklcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dperino, Manager at Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us of what all was wrong with your room. I truly appreciate it, but also wish you would informed me at the Hotel. We strive so very hard to make sure all our guests have a good experience and just hate it when we fail, which we obviously did. I have personally addressed the issues not just with housekeeping and maintenance, but all other Managers at the Hotel, because we are all responsible. Just wanted to take a moment to assure that the issues are being addressed in a serious manner and we very much take at heart when we fail on such a monumental level. Please be assured this is not the norm for this Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
4.9 km away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#84 of 185 in Indianapolis
198 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
8.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
8.2 km away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2930 Waterfront Pkwy W Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46214 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range: $102 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a prime location at the Clarion Inn(R) hotel in Indianapolis, IN. Our pet-friendly hotel is minutes from Indianapolis International Airport and Indianapolis Motor Speedway and close to: •Indiana Convention Center •Lucas Oil Stadium •Bankers Life Fieldhouse •Indianapolis Museum of Art •Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis Feel relaxed and at home in our inviting guest rooms, offering poolside or lakeside views. All rooms feature coffee makers and hair dryers. All rooms also include refrigerators and microwaves. Additional amenities include: •Free deluxe continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper •Indoor heated pool and hot tub •Fitness center *Business Center *Laundry Facilities Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs with access to our business center, which includes a public computer and copy and fax services. Our 17,500 square feet of banquet and meeting facilities and professional staff make it easy to plan and host your next special event. Make your reservation today at the Clarion Inn hotel in Indianapolis, IN for the best combination of affordable rates and home-like amenities in a perfect location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Indianapolis
Clarion Indianapolis
Indianapolis Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing