We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT!! Flavor, service and fun, that's a good experience”

Santorini Greek Kitchen
Ranked #45 of 2,358 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laurel St
Transit: We have an Indy Go bus stop located at Laurel St and Prospect St.
Description: We are a family owned and operated authentic Greek restaurant. Specialties of the house include lamb, fresh fish, chicken, pastitsio, moussaka and many other Greek classics. Award winning, since opening over 10 years ago, SGK has a reputation of serving great food, in a pleasant, festive environment for reasonable prices. Chef owner, Taki Sawi is naturally talented when it comes to preparing and serving food, while co owner (and wife) Jeanette has a natural propensity for taking care of people... We have found this to be a unique combination! Located in historic Fountain Square, just minutes from downtown Indianapolis. We invite you to come and enjoy all we have to offer. See if you can taste the love we put into everything we serve. It's a great place to enjoy food, family and friends! Welcome from Taki and Jeanette
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!! Flavor, service and fun, that's a good experience”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I went with business colleagues that are Greek and they loved the restaurant so much.We ordered several things and it was nice to have someone who could order and pronounce everything correctly. The comment was the egg/lemon soup was like their mother made back in Greece. I had to take a try and definitely I'll order with my meal next time.
This is a fun experience ..... who doesn't like seeing cheese lit on fire. (Yummy)
The fish Kabob was so good and the portion was large enough I enjoyed the next day for lunch.
Dessert, a warm custard that was just the right amount of sweetness.
Go have fun, the wait staff is friendly and the food is amazing.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TDK1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    59
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant -- Great Place to Take Out of Town Vistors”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is really a very good restaurant that is good value. I like to take out of town visitors here because it is something different, and it is quite nice.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best - a must go eat”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I have never had anything but wonderful food at Santorini's. I have followed as they grew and moved. One of my favorite places to go for lunch or dinner.

Helpful?
Thank mpearl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of great food!!!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My family and I love Santorini's! We probably go about once a month. This time we tried the family deal. And boy was this a deal! Large portions of appetizers, salads, gyros, chicken, and veggie platters, as well as a sinful dessert plate left us all extremely full. The waiter catered to the vegetarians in our family. As always it was a great time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAdventuresofMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of Indy's Most Popular Restaurants”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Went on a very busy Saturday night with a group of 8. Calling for reservations on weekends is a must for this popular place. In spite of the crowd the service and food was flawless. A good time was had by all.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierSherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santorini Greek Kitchen also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Santorini Greek Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing