We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,194)
Filter reviews
3,194 results
Traveller rating
2,147
625
271
94
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,147
625
271
94
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market table beautiful hotel bankers life lucas oil stadium parking garage business meeting downtown indy convention center artwork plat yolk mixology nourishment ymca cerulean artsy lilly
Filter
Updating list...
2,087 - 2,092 of 3,194 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Professional, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Every staff member I encountered was very accommodating and always seemed pleased to be of assistance. Interesting & inviting atmosphere, the artwork interesting and very current. Easily accessible on site meeting rooms and gathering spaces. Fabulous amenities. Delicious and healthy dining. One of the best hotels I've visited in quite some time.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 14224gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy R, Front Office Manager at The Alexander, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

14224gb,

Thank you for your review. I am excited to hear that our staff was very engaging during your stay. We offer great amenities in the hotel including two great restaurants with healthy options. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit.

Tim Ribich
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Had a little issue at check in with my room and they locked me out but they got my keys back in order and thankfully all was good and they let me back in the room and my rest of the art was amazing Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurensD8174VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel my only negative was that the soundproofing between rooms was not very good. The hotel is in a great location, the room was very nice and the staff were excellent.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D4219GHiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

What an amazing hotel! Beautiful, clean and super friendly staff. The decor is modern and very cool. Rooms are spacious. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Indy. Only thing that could be better would be if they had free parking. The cost of parking at the nearby garage is very high. The valet service they offer is even higher.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Nice chic and upscale
Walkable to downtown
Enjoyed the bar but restaurant closed at 9 so more food options are needed
Breakfast was great
Great ambiance and handsome group of guests
Also restaurant didn't open til late in day

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elixer22 P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews