We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Nice clean mall.

Had to pass thru this mall on my way to the convention center from my hotel. The sky-walk connects... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
cekstra
,
Grand Rapids, MI
Awesome Downtown Mall

Great Location. Many stores and also activities such as glow golf. My only complaint was that the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
colljd02
,
Auburn, Indiana
via mobile
Read all 215 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Indianapolis
from USD 80.00
More Info
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 63.00
More Info
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
64
77
53
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
77
53
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice mall food court arts garden great shopping regular mall glow golf nicer restaurants wide variety of shops anchor stores clothing stores reclining seats walk inside laser tag embassy suites downtown indy lots of food choices major hotels
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Sadly, this is a great mall with many restaurants and wide variety of shops. But there are many empty spaces as business in retail goes downhill. In it's heyday, this was a fantastic place to go. There is a cinema on the top floor where we see movies. But it is so empty nowadays, which is too bad as they have the reclining seats which are fun to sit in. Recently spent an afternoon there shopping at Francesca's and New York Clothing place and it was just empty.

There is a parking garage attached with a walkway to the mall. On the ground level there are several fun places to visit and bars and since it is located in the middle of downtown, there are many activities nearby. The arts garden is connected to the mall and you can walk through it and go to restaurants and nearby theater and stores.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Calliope1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I came here on a Saturday afternoon. It’s a regular mall. Nothing special about it other than the fact that it’s attached to the Indianapolis Artsgarden, an open space where performances can take place, a movie theater, United Artists Circle Center 9, and a few name restaurants like Chick-fil-a, Ruth Chris’ Steakhouse and PF Chang. It was extremely busy when I came as there were tons of Comic-con attendees in their Cosplay costumes.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AKAshon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Downtown Indianapolis. Attached to 3 or 4 major hotels in the downtown area. Numerous great choice restaurants, with easy access including Burger Study, Champs, PF Changs, Izzys, Punch Bowl Social and others. Many options. Mall is 3 levels, newer, nicely appointed, and levels easily accessible. Several anchor stores including Carsons. Although we observed a large homeless population walking around the streets of downtown Indy, we did not see much of this activity in the mall itself. Felt safe walking around even at bar hours. The ball itself remains open for pedestrian traffic to and from the attached hotels although the stores close at posted times.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 357allenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Visiting for a conference. It was raining out and we didn’t have a vehicle, so we decided to check out the mall since we could walk there from the JW Marriott without ever going outside (walk through the convention center). The mall was underwhelming. Not a it of stores (or at least not a lot they were of interest to me and my friends). The service varied so much, as well. For example, we went into Brookstone and the woman wouldn’t leave us alone so we could enjoy shopping! But when we went into the Tervis store, the woman didn’t say a word—-not even a greeting.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank yvonnes517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We went to the mall before going to the supercross race. Was nice to get inside away from the snow! Ate at the food court. Did not really care for the pizza we had. I would not eat there again. We went to the mini golf course. It has been updated since we were there last. We went into Carson's and looked around. Store is closing and was kind of unorganized and messy. Went to try on some clothes, it was difficult to find the fitting rooms. We also had a pretzel and drink from Auntie Anne's. Pretzel seemed to be a little dry. Overall, a great experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews