We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
23
30
14
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
30
14
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels room was clean only stayed one night mini fridge decent hotel breakfast area first floor beds hallway desk internet sink
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hotel:

Clean and well cared for, with a small indoor pool looked nice. Parking is adequate, and nothing more. There's nothing wrong with the hotel, itself. But the area of the city is rough...high crime, lots of litter, some really rough characters around the area, and streets that were in worse condition than I've seen in some third-world cities.

I used to live in Indianapolis in the early 1990s, and the city, itself, has really gone downhill since I lived there.

There's nothing wrong with this hotel. But I'd avoid the 21/Shadeland area if I ever went back.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RavenATB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP2295, General Manager at Comfort Inn East Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Although we cannot do anything about the area but we guarantee that you will get the same great service time and time again at this hotel, because we believe in providing a home away from home for all of our guests.

Sincerely,

hp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We were probably lucky to find a hotel in Indianapolis due to the FFA convention in town. The taxes and fees added $30 to our bill which was a surprise. The kids said the pool was small but at least in was an indoor pool. The windows need upgrading as we were near a major thoroughfare and lots of road noise got in. The room was clean and adequate. The breakfast was good.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EDian831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The Comfort Inn was clean and well kept. Loved the spacious sink in the bathroom. Employees were warm and helpful. Their suggestion for dinner was great & their directions were on point. Water fountain & gazebo created a calming place to just sit or read.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MamaJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP1969, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn East Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your detailed response.

Our goal is to make you feel at home away from home. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Please, give us another opportunity to host your visit to Indianapolis.

Sincerely,

Hina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is a typical Comfort Inn hotel. Decent accommodations for the money, and includes breakfast. The staff was very helpful in getting the WI-Fi up and running. However, the surrounding area is pretty suspect. Lots of liquors stores, pawn shops and run-down buildings. Not a place I would take the family.( or return there myself)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hruter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The front desk woman at check in was friendly and fast. We were in town for a business convention. Room was clean, beds were good, nice place. Staff were great and even ask if we needed anything when they seen us coming and going. Nice place and will stay again when in town again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Leana1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews