We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfy rooms”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Large comfy rooms”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Indianapolis downtown Hilton over New Year's weekend to celebrate our anniversary. This Hilton is know for having some of the most spacious hotel rooms in Indy. Not only are they large, but they are very comfortable. It was a busy weekend in the hotel, but the staff was courteous. This hotel also has a couple of great restaurants including a very good McCormick & Schmicks. It is also within walking distance to many other restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    396
    129
    54
    25
See reviews for
255
212
57
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Hilton in downtown Indy is a very nice hotel -- very well kept with clean, spacious rooms.
The staff is friendly and courteous, and the fitness center and indoor swimming pool are great.

The hotel is in an ideal location within walking distance to many of the downtown attractions -- just a few blocks from Circle Center Mall, restaurants and Bankers Life Fieldhouse for the Pacers games.

Will definitely stay at the Hilton for all of our trips to Indy!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My partner and I stayed four days over Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. We reserved a King deluxe sutie which feels more like an apartment then hotel room. Lots of space to relax and enjoy the view. We were able to watch the fireworks from our dining room after the Tree lighting on the circle. We plan to make this a yearly event. Wonderful room and service. Can't say enough positive things about our stay.

Room Tip: King deluxe suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Spacious clean room terrific staff we will stay again. Very upscale downtown place with little difference from the more expensive Conrad where we have stayed before in Indy. Glad the Cards beat Butler.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanhassen,mn
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel looks like it has not been redone in 25 years. Everything looks worn and out of date. I didn't like that there was a large space under the door. The service was not very good either, i asked for something to be brought up and it never arrived.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerIndy, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Good Morning,
I was writing in response to your post regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and value the opinions you have posted on Trip Advisor. The Hilton Indianapolis Hotel and Suites was opened new as an Adams Mark in 2000 after being converted from an office tower. It was flagged as a Hilton in August 2004 and went under a $9m renovation that addressed public space and light scope room renovation. We are however also scheduled for a full room renovation in 2012 as well as meeting space. We look forward to the updates that will happen in the coming year and would invite you to come back and check out our new look thereafter. I would also be happy to dicuss the service concerns during your stay, as it is always our goal to deliver outstanding hospitality and a positive experience for every guest, every stay. Please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for Jeff Sweet; General Manager. Again, thank you for the time you sacrificed in posting your comments. Best Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,419 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,317 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,662 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,430 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Address: 120 West Market Street,, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price range (per night): $231 - $398
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Hilton Indianapolis, a downtown Indianapolis hotel, boasting some of Indianapolis' largest suites. It is within walking distance of attractions, restaurants and Convention Center. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, all of which feature stylish decor in soft, neutral tones and offer modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space including a separate living area, ideal for work or a touch of luxury. Take advantage of all the great amenities our Indianapolis hotel has to offer, including a modern fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Indulge in a luxurious beauty treatment at the Gent Spa and pamper yourself at the resident barber shop and beauty salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Hilton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing