We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close distance, and easily accessible to JW and adjoining Marriott properties”

Indiana Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 172 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Close distance, and easily accessible to JW and adjoining Marriott properties”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

PROS- if you're trying to get to the mall, you can use the convention center to stay inside for warmth and go outside when you get to the other end, and just go a few yards, and cross the street, you're at the entrance of the huge mall Downtown. Cons: its a LONG walk inside the building, I was exhausted just walking to the end of the center. Center locks it walkway doors in the evening, so you need to leave before they lock them, or you'll have to walk around outside in the cold. They should put a sign downstairs noting that the doors are locked, so you don't walk all the way up the escalators to find out they're locked, and you have to go back downstairs to exit the bldg.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    157
    35
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dealer Expo”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

As always the Dealer Expo is awesome. The convention center is in a good location

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

我們此次前往印城會議中心其實是為了46屆舉辦於印城的超級盃賽前慶祝活動。美式足球與超級盃向來是美國最盛大的體育賽事之一,印城為了此次大賽,特地將會議中心以及周遭空間改建成一個super bowl village,吸引了大批球迷和觀光客前來朝聖

We went to Convention Center to visit the NFL experience, which is specially held for VLXI super bowl at Indianapolis. We had a great trip to learn how and why Americans so obsess in NFL. There are many facilities to celebrate this big event. For me the first time join the NFL event, it is really amazing

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Chuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like the Indiana Convention Center!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I like the Indiana Convention very much!!! I only wish all their food places were open for a longer period of time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank KatieLaGrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The HUB”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Seems to handle large crowds well. Never feels crowded even though it is. Wide hallways with plenty of room. Lots of light as well.

Helpful?
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indiana Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Indiana Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing