We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ironworks Hotel Indy
Nearby Hotels
USD 139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
USD 192
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
USD 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 237
USD 221
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 175
USD 163
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 263
USD 235
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 147
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
57
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelruth's chrisbrick wallhuge flat screen tvunique hotel experiencethe rain shower headstunning hotelblackout shadeshotel openedmedicine ballsroom decorordered room servicenorth sideshopping and restaurantscool hotelcomfy bedbedroom area
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Overall, my stay was good for one night. Any longer and it would have been awkward because of the shower situation.

Pros: Brand new hotel, great decor, clean, loved that my dog could stay with me!
Cons: Rooms were very dark (needed at least one over head light), opaque shower wall didn’t make sense for a 2 bed room (didn’t feel comfortable showering when my nephew could see the outline of my body...)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thanks for you feedback Sarah. Though we are proud of our signature ambiance we recognize that certain design components of our boutique hotel may not suit everyone's tastes. Nevertheless we appreciate your recognition of our team's attention to detail, both in the hotel's decor as well as the daily maintenance of our facilities. We welcome you as well as both your two and four-legged family members back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Fantastic amenities and excellent service!

I recently stayed at Ironworks for a special occasion for a loved one. We were both very impressed by the uniqueness of the hotel and the attention to detail of the room we stayed in. Everything in our suite was top notch, from the three massive flat screen TV's to the gorgeous view from our balcony. The in room dining from the Provision restaurant downstairs was excellent as well. The staff that brought it to our room was very professional and set the table for us in the dining area and really went the extra mile to ensure our dining experience matched the high quality of the cuisine.

I would highly recommend a stay at Ironworks Hotel, it is one of a kind.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

I'm honored to read that your experience exceeded your expectations. I will be eagerly sharing your feedback with Provision management as well. Thank you for choosing Ironworks, and for allowing our team to be a part of your memorable special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Typically I stay in Hilton properties (Hilton Hhonors Diamond member) but all hotels in Indy were sold out for a conference/convention, so a co-worker booked this property on my behalf. This hotel has MANY positive features:
- spacious rooms
- a very industrial yet modern feel
- nice scents in the hallways
- close to several restaurants, along with restaurants on site
- close to a mall (but you should use a car, as you have to cross a major highway)
- very helpful staff
- a fitness center with adequate equipment


However, my only complaint is HOW DARK the rooms are! There is no overhead lighting in the main room area, and the handful of lamps provided in the room do not give off enough light to do work during the evening or early morning when the sun is not up. I asked for an extra lamp at the front desk, but they were all out.

Assuming the hotel can fix the terrible lighting issue in the rooms, this will become a very popular hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrisinnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear you that your open-mindedness lead to you try out our boutique hotel. Your review checks all the boxes of our business's most prominent features - the industrial ambiance, hospitable service and convenient location.

We apologize that the lighting in the room was darker than preferable. Guests are always welcome to take advantage of our comfortable seating, charging stations, complimentary beverages and WiFi in our lobby area for any business or leisurely needs.

Moving forward we hope to become your go-to option for any of your hotel needs in Indianapolis should your Hilton hotel of choice be unavailable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed at the Ironworks for a holiday party that was also at the hotel. First of all the property is just beautiful inside and out. There are impressive works of art everywhere you look. It has a very industrial, masculine, modern vibe and it smells wonderful! We stayed in the Legacy suite which was just fabulous. It has a beautiful, cozy outdoor seating area with a fire pit which we enjoyed in the evening. The bed was super comfortable, everything was immaculately clean, and the shower was TO DIE FOR. Highly recommended for a romantic staycation or anyone looking for an upscale, hip hotel room in Indianapolis! We also ate at Rize for breakfast next morning, delicious!

Room Tip: Legacy suite has a private patio and lots of natural light
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeghanWeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Sounds like you really got the full Ironworks Hotel experience! We're so pleased to hear that every aspect of your memorable time with us captured the essence of what our standout luxury brand is all about: originality, beauty, comfort, & fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Love is in the details! And this hotel has so many unique and beautiful details everywhere you look. The excellent customer service brings the experience to another level. It feels like a vacation without even leaving Indy. Especially since there are great restaurants in the building, you don't even have to leave the hotel to have an amazing night. There is nothing like it! Comfy bed, outstanding rain shower and beautiful decor. This was my second visit and I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronworksHotelIndy, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel Indy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

We can't wait to welcome you back Bryce. Our facility, amenities and Ironworks campus team is consistently improving, so hopefully you'll find that each experience with us will be even better than that last! Thank you for your appreciation of our unique ambiance, and for choosing the Ironworks Hotel to be your go-to Indy staycation destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews