We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gluten free options”
Review of Metro Diner

Metro Diner
Ranked #150 of 2,602 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 October 2018

My son has a gluten allergy. It was nice that they offer gluten free bread. He had the American burger. It was wonderful. Love the lettuce slaw they put on the burger.
For those who can eat gluten the rest of menu is amazing. Have eaten at another Metro Diner in Fla., wonderful food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pathfinderwavohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Traveling for work, coworker & I talking lunch. Happened to find Metro Diner on Trip Advisor, reviews were good so we stopped in, WOW!
Corned beef hash breakfast was unbelievable! Buddy got BLT because it has 8 pieces of bacon! He said bacon was excellent, corned beef was fantastic. Hope to get back here someday!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank paulbA7560CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We shared an order of fish and chips, which was plenty of food for two normal senior appetites. The service was fast, friendly and efficient. We plan on trying the chicken and waffles on our next visit. Four pieces of chicken soaked in brine over night and three waffles. A casual hometown atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DPJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Random selection of a breakfast diner in Indy. Very good food and service. Portions too large to consume. Would go here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bonzai82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We had a nice experience on our first visit to Metro Diner. It is simple in decor but you don't eat the decor. Shrimp and grits with a whole new presentation, was excellent. My 91 year old mom said the shrimp she had was wonderful. We both appreciated the help our very sweet and competent server and other workers gave us, entering and leaving with an oxygen tank.

I think I could go back once a month and try something different on the menu each time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Diner also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Metro Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing