We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakout Games - Indianapolis (Greenwood)
Ranked #8 of 67 Fun & Games in Indianapolis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The game was so much fun and our game master made it even better! Games are very creative. Prices are reasonable for a group of people.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jpea2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Indianapolis (Greenwood), responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are so excited to hear that you had fun playing at Breakout and enjoyed your Game Master! We hope you can return to try out another room. Thank you for such a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 10 reviews
"seconds left"
in 3 reviews
"challenging puzzles"
in 2 reviews
"the staff was super friendly"
in 2 reviews
"island escape"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 4 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"escape room"
in 5 reviews
"hostage"
in 10 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 9 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

I did the kidnapping room it was a very fun experience! Was very fun and Challenging our awesome game master Amber was there to help when we needed her.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Indianapolis (Greenwood), responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the Kidnapping room. It tends to be the crowd favorite! Amber is awesome- we are glad she made your experience even more awesome. We hope we can see you play again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My 13 year old son and I played the island escape and it was SO MUCH FUN. Neither of us had ever played so we started off slow. With a couple of clues from our narrator, we took off and finished with 2 minutes left!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank g_arthur1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Indianapolis (Greenwood), responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

So glad you and your son had a blast in our Island Escape room, and that you managed to break out with 2 minutes remaining! Sounds like the two of you have the potential to become Breakout Veterans! We hope you can come back again soon to challenge more of our rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

My son took a friend and we did the kidnapping room. It was very basic. The game master was a nice guy but we were paired with 3 other teenagers that took away from the experience. This was the third game we have played at breakout. We were not happy with the other 2 either. I think there are better rooms available in the area.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Indianapolis (Greenwood), responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Tom, we are really sorry to hear that you have not had any good experiences with us. We would love to hear more about your experiences and compensate you in any way that we can. Please reach out to us at hospitality@breakoutgames.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Amy was amazing as our "game master" she made the experience that much better. We played "Hostage", tough room. I'd start with a different room there for beginners and work up to that one.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank TAM0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Indianapolis (Greenwood), responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to having you all back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Games - Indianapolis (Greenwood) also viewed

 

Been to Breakout Games - Indianapolis (Greenwood)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing