We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility among the birds”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glen Davis, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doubledar...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquility among the birds”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Too spacious to be called a cottage but every bit as warm and comfortable as that suggests. This is a lovely spot to come for a peaceful stay in a very beautiful setting. For birders, it's the perfect position central to all the great birding sites in the wonderful Capertee Valley. There is a very well set up kitchen and comfortable, warm living area as well as comfortable QS bed and even the bathroom has a separate heater if you need it. It has an outside balcony with very lovely views. The owner is very welcoming and had the place toasty for us when we arrived on a very cold night.
It has everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay away from the constant noise and distractions of the city. highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Many thanks for posting such a lovely review Doubledares, so glad you had a good time at the cottage after all the travails in getting here .You were great guests and I must thank you for leaving the place so neat and tidy , makes things so much easier . Hope you got some lovely fottage and if there are any special shots you would like to share do please send them to me and I will post them on our listing .

All the best , neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vonnosh
Kiama, Australia
2 reviews
“Stunning scenery and a cosy cottage”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

3 adults and 5 kids had a fantastic time here- busy days bushwalking, swimming and bike riding and restful evenings stargazing and reading in front of the very warm fire. Cottage is well equipped with a new kitchen and while it's not luxury accommodation, everything was very comfortable and very clean. We loved that all the beds had big doonas and that the table seated everyone easily. And when the 5 boys were finally inside for the night (they were able to bikeride anywhere on the farm and the property backs onto Wollemi NP) there was plenty of floorspace for board games/wrestling. And best of all was no mobile or TV reception and no internet- a truly relaxing break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness at night, beautiful remote position, peacefulness
Liked least: Deck could be bigger to maximise view!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Glad to hear you all had a good time with us , it was a pleasure hosting you. The kids were marvellous on their bikes . Come back and see us in summer so you can take them for a swim in the river ..And a very big thank you for leaving the place so nice and clean , makes it so much easier for me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne3170
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great property, surrounded by beautiful views”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We highly recommend this country property, there was plenty of room for 4 adults & 4 children. We loved the fact that there wasn't any tv/internet reception, so it forced the kids to play outside & explore the large property. Neil was friendly and a great host, even kind enough to lend us some fresh garlic that we'd forgot to bring. We look forward to coming back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful surroundings & no tv/internet reception
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Hi Anne, Many thanks for the feedback and great review. Hope we see you again in summer so you can go try out the waterholes for a swim . Once again thanks for locking the place up after you left , allowed me to make my friends party on time.

Cheers Neil and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke D
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a fantastic country getaway. we had two families and there was plenty of room. Neil was a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Many thanks Brooke, you guys were great guests and hope to see you again .
cheers Neil and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;