We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Arrived as strangers, left as friends.”
other travellers have booked this property
Your balcony overlooks the plunge pool and tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your balcony overlooks the plunge pool and tropical garden
Powerful reverse cycle air conditioner ensures your comfort whatever the weather. Main bedroom - Queen sized bed with silk filled doona; full wall of mirrored wardrobes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Your balcony overlooks the plunge pool and tropical garden
Powerful reverse cycle air conditioner ensures your comfort whatever the weather.
Main bedroom - Queen sized bed with silk filled doona; full wall of mirrored wardrobes
Living area with 48' HD TV and DVD player. Selection of DVDs, CDs & books.
Spotless tiled bathroom with extra- large shower.
Your fully equipped kitchen - full sized oven and fridge, all implements and utensils.
Living area opens out onto the lovely balcony - great spot for breakfast!
2nd bedroom - 2 single beds with silk filled doonas; storage cupboard
Gleaming bathroom with shower, full vanity and toilet
Corner study area. WIFI available
Light-filled living area
Your home away from home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glen Iris, Stonnington, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RDH1974
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Arrived as strangers, left as friends.”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stopped at the apartment from Sat 31 Mar 2018 - Thu 19 Apr 2018.

Our hosts Graeme and Jill are a lovely couple who couldn't do enough for you, just ask and they will do their best to help. This was our first trip down under and they did everything to make us feel welcome.

The place itself was spotless,comfortable and well equipped (Splash pool, Air con, WIFI, Fridge with a Freezer compartment, TV with USB input, BBQ) and had various information leaflets on what to do in and around the area.

Location wise, the apartment is in a lovely suburb of Glen Iris, about an hour from Melbourne Airport. Ferndale / Hill N Date Park just a 2 minute stroll. Walk around 15 minute down High street to the Glen Iris tram and train station for direct links into Melbourne and attractions. Ask Graeme or Jill about Myki cards for public transport.

There are various take outs in Glen Iris and surrounding areas, Leo's supermarket on SummerHill road is a 15 minute walk or if you need a 24hr store, Woolworth's at Ashwood is about 30 minutes walk. For things to do, Healesville wildlife sanctuary, Puffing billy steam train in Belgrave, Gaol and Victoria market, St Kilda beach are all big attractions within an hour by car, a bit further out it the Great Ocean Road which is a must!

If you are traveling to the Melbourne area and are looking for accommodation, we can not recommend here highly enough.

Graeme and Jill Thank you for helping make our stay in Australia a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for the lovely review Rick, and we totally agree with the pleasure of being able to have you arrive here as strangers, and leave as friends. Meeting lovely people is the added bonus of of renting our apartment. We always try to make our guests feel like it's a home away from home, and glad we were able to do that for you.We look forward to meeting up again when next you return to Oz. Best regards
Graeme and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mapleDors...
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent flat and hosts”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in this property for a week. It was very clean on arrival. The flat was well equipped and beautifully maintained. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. They even lent us their Melbourne travel cards which was very useful. Do not hesitate to book this apartment, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank P and A for your kind review. We always try to to give our guests as much help as they require, and to make their stay as easy and informative as possible. Lovely to meet you, and hope you both had a good journey back to "sunny" England.
Best regards
G and J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevvy58
Lakes Entrance, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was a fabulous place to stay in a lovely part of Melbourne. Close to public transport (easy walking distance), Chadstone shopping centre, Chapel street, High street, Glenferrie Rd, just to mention a few and lovely restaurants. The hosts were very friendly and most hospitable. The apartment was very clean, cosy and comfortable even had access to the pool. Also felt very safe there. Loved our time there and would highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pardalote...
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay in a lovely neighbourhood.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A well organised, light and comfortable little apartment where we felt well looked after. Our hosts were welcoming and considerate while also respecting our privacy. The plunge pool looks great for warmer weather! A lovely Melbourne suburb with some good cafes nearby. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for that Kate. We have a lot of return guests, so I think you've hit the nail on the head about what they like about our apartment, and its location in such a quiet attractive area. Lovely to meet you
G and J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookworl...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable and well equipped apartment in attractive and convenient residential location.”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Apartment was comfortable and well equipped with many special "extras" to make our stay so much more enjoyable. The apartment's balcony overlooks the hosts' attractive garden and pool area.. The location is in a quiet residential street close to parklands walking paths and transport. This is a place where one would be happy to spend time just relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing