We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The hotels was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was included, not spectacular but good. The rooms were clean and quite with very comfy beds. DIdn't use the business amenities but the meeting rooms and lounge looked very nice.

Room Tip: End of hall rooms on first floor are dead quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helped. Room was clean and well appointed. Had a dripping faucet and it was attended to first thing in the morning. Breakfast was included and they have a nice variety. It's hard to find fault with the Cinnamon Rolls.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jim33146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. My staff will enjoy hearing you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you, the cinnamon rolls are wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just looking for a place for my wife and I to crash for the night while traveling and we were happy with our stay. Price was great, room was clean and breakfast as always for Holiday Inn Express was good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScottieCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, no one was at the desk to help us. It took several minutes to for someone to hear us calling out and when they came out, no apologies or even a smile was made. There was an antiseptic smell in the lobby and the room. Our room seemed clean but tired. The sheets were scratchy. Breakfast was only ok.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Northernillgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Hi Northernillgirl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts with us. Reading through your review, it is regrettable to knwo that our welcoming staff failed to assist you accordingly upon your arrival. Also, I am sorry about the unpleasant smell in the room received and how the room is being maintained.

This is not the kind of impression we wanted to leave you as an esteemed guest. Rest assured that your comments are well heard and will be forwarded to our hotel owners for proper evaluation and enhancements.

Again, I appreciate your time on this and I hope that we could get another opportunity of service you again when you visit back the area.

Regards,

Danelle A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

When I tried to get into the pool area the door would not open the lock is apparently broken and the lady at the front desk said that she'd be right with me, meanwhile she continued checking in 4 guests standing in line. I didn't have much time to swim due to plans for dinner, so I went back to my room.
The hotel was full and at an average cost of $100 per night you would think that they could afford to repair the lock or at least prop the door open so the guests could get in without having to wait. i'm working in town all week but decided to try a different hotel for the rest of the week.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017


Hello Rick G,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites, Goshen.

I apologize that your stay was not successful as you would have wanted it to be due to concerns you had with access to the pool area. Despite that, I am grateful that you shared your review as it will help us identify key areas that we would need to address as we continue to improve the guest experience here at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites, Goshen. Also, your review and the ratings you placed has been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for their review and action.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal guests. You remind us that we always need to be on our toes and ensure that we provide the best guest experience to everyone that walks through the doors. Once again, thank you and we'd love to host your next stay in the area or where ever your travels may bring you.

Sincerely,

Wazay P.
Case Manager
IHG Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
280 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
156 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
66 reviews
21.7 km away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Address: 1415 Lincoln Way East, US 33, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: $128 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, IN is located in the heart of Amish country. We are located on US 33S on the SE side of Goshen, IN. We are 17 miles from both Shipshewana and Nappanee and only 35 miles from the University of Notre Dame. Our Goshen hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast bar for all guests featuring our world-famous cinnamon rolls. We also have everything you need during your stay - fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Goshen hotel will exceed your expectations. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen hotel you will find all of our tastefully decorated guest rooms have HDTV with HBO and free wired/wireless HSIA. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service...for each and every guest, time after time. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at its best at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, Indiana... your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goshen
Holiday Inn Goshen
Goshen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing