We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Good, but not great.”

Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

As long as your expectations are not too high, this place can be pretty fun.

My daughter and I came for the weekend. I quickly realized that the waterslides go from very, very basic to somewhat exciting, which means that there’s not much “in the middle” for my daughter.

All in all, the value isn’t bad. For less than $200, we got lodging, two days of waterpark passes, $12 in arcade tokens, and a basic buffet style breakfast. The waterpark and lodging were clean. The lifeguards were attentive.

Not bad – but certainly not great. Good for a night or two, especially winter when waterparks are not an expected option.

1  Thank SeeMitchellPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lazy river"
in 59 reviews
"water park"
in 113 reviews
"hot tub"
in 21 reviews
"free breakfast"
in 13 reviews
"hotel guests"
in 8 reviews
"life guards"
in 16 reviews
"room was clean"
in 10 reviews
"pizza"
in 22 reviews
"french stick"
in 24 reviews
"spring break"
in 12 reviews
"enjoyed our stay"
in 5 reviews
"all ages"
in 22 reviews
"laser tag"
in 10 reviews
"arcade games"
in 8 reviews
"fun family"
in 5 reviews
"year olds"
in 6 reviews
"staff was friendly"
in 6 reviews
Filter

36 - 40 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The place was pretty busy but so fun for us and our three year old. Decent amount of things for a young child to keep busy with. Felt safe and so fun

Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed for 2 days during our week long fall break. There were 4 kids ages 3-6 and 4 adults. We had a great time. The check in time was not until 3 pm and when we arrived at 12:30, our room was ready. The room had plenty space for us and was spotless. The entire staff was completely professional and polite! The lifeguards at the pool do a great job of keeping the amusements orderly also. Thanks for a great mini getaway!

Thank tpulley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Yeah! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We visit Big Splash at least once each year. Fun place for kids. Rooms are made to accomadate families. This is not a hotel for adults only. It's very loud. You can hear kids running in halls, jumping in rooms, and doors slamming. Water park is fun.

Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear of your continued patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

the hotel stay was horrible and not helpful. The place was so overbooked that we couldn't get into the pool and move. The arcade was a dirty nightmare. The line for the "free" breakfast wrapped like a deadly python around the lobby. No offers of any sort of refund for the trouble. Yuck

Thank 2cajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We are sorry to hear this. We will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort also viewed

 

Been to Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing