We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Winterborne Stickland, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

EborWarwi...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were really pleased upon our arrival with how the exterior was well looked after. The cottage was the same and in fact the whole building with the other cottages. We booked for our daughters 30th so we could get together as a family which The Old Stable provided us with the perfect venue.
Everything needed for a holiday home was available and of high quality, although we did find the double bed extremely hard!
As members of the National Trust we used this as a base to visit some beautiful country houses in the area and also a couple of trips to Studland bay and along the cost to Lulworth Cove and West Bay (Broadchurch).
I would have given this 5 stars but the walls along the hall and a few other areas are in desperate need of redecoration, but that said am certain the owners will keep on top of this given a gap in their bookings. Would we use again - definitely.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padge39
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage and pet friendly”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were so impressed when we arrived with how utterly beautiful the cottage was and in fact the whole building with the other cottages. We booked for our son's 18th as he is based close by.
Everything you need for a holiday away was provided and the booklet was most useful to advise on local pubs, restaurants and beaches.
The ONLY reason i haven't rated this cottage as 'excellent' is the fact that we had to be out by 10am which was far too early. It meant our 'relaxing stay' was turned into a mad rush on departure day (our son's actual birthday). The house keeper was sat outside at 9:45am too! I personally think 11 or even better 12pm would have made this stay perfect!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful - we didnt want to leave.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is one of a small cluster inside renovated farm buildings/stables. It has been transformed into a beautifully presented holiday home. Real wood floors and furniture, modern kitchen and bathrooms, all in a wonderfully peaceful location with walks on the doorstep.
Well positioned for exploring a large portion of Dorset, we visited Dorchester, Swanage, Weymouth, Poole, Bournemouth, Lulworth, Studland beach and many other places. There is plenty to see and do.
It was so clean and had a feel of luxury about it, we didn't want to leave at the end of such a relaxing and enjoyable holiday!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.