We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place but not for Indianapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decent place but not for Indianapolis”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was a nice clean stopover hotel for us and we appreciated a hassle free check in at 2am. Rooms were spacious and clean with comfy beds and climate control. Breakfast was of a very good range and was very well stocked (even despite some kind of youth sporting tour seemingly devouring everything!). My only problem was that is really is far from Indianapolis, about a 25min drive, which made the price seem a little high. I guess I should’ve done my research better!

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BorderRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    312
    210
    162
    138
See reviews for
475
182
63
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I am very appreciative of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Fishers. The hotel was my home away from home for two weeks during the 2012 Super Bowl festivities. The staff went above and beyond at every turn to make it extremely enjoyable. Everyone was very personable and helpful for shipping/receiving, directions around Indy, suggestions for places to eat, shop etc....you name it, they had it covered. Thank you to the guest relations staff and all others!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarcyA89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed here during a recent business trip to the Indy area. The location is outside of Indy by a bit but is a short dive from all Indy attractions. The hotel is close to several stores and places to eat. A nice location.

My room was huge with a king bed, sofa, desk, etc. room was clean and comfortable. Rooms had free wifi and it worked at reasonable speeds or even good for a hotel. The limited discussions I had with staff at check in were fine and all were friendly.

A free paper and hot breakfast Buffett in the morning topped off the stay. For a room rate of $69 I'm not sure what else anyone could have asked for. I would easily stay here again if in or passing through the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ntlwhlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Staff was nice. Heating and air is not automatic, so that made alot of noise as we adjusted each time. Plus, in between heater and window was large amounts of 'dust bunnies'. Otherwise, I noticed no other issues in the room. We stayed in bed late, so we did not enjoy the cinnamon rolls. :( We walked by the exercise room and it is quite extensive.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SisterAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Overall the hotel was nice. Staff was friendly and professional, the room was clean and breakfast was very good. The hallway on the second floor smells terribly like smoke but the room did not. I had a problem with the sink draining and maintenance took care of it right away. The pool is outside so no swimming in the winter but the workout room was sufficient. For the price I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MittenLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishers hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites NE Indianapolis-Fishers
0.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Indianapolis
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Indianapolis - Fishers
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Fishers
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northeast / Fishers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area
Address: 9790 N By Northeast Blvd, Fishers, IN 46037-9783 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Fishers)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Fishers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Fishers
Price range (per night): $77 - $174
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fishers / Indianapolis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fishers Hotel Fishers
Holiday Inn Fishers
Fishers Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing