We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value with nice rooms and comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is the second year in a row in which we stayed at the Microtel in Elkhart during a "football weekend". As a relatively no-frills Wyndham property, it provides an excellent value as compared to other local choices. The rooms are new and clean (as are the common areas), the beds were quite comfortable, and the front desk staff seem to be genuinely welcoming. The hot breakfast covers the basics, but it is certainly unremarkable. I have one small criticism: once the breakfast service interval (7-10 a.m. on weekends) had reached the last hour of service (9 a.m.), the hotel staff didn't appear to make any effort to replenish any of the several food items that had already run out. Perhaps they would have done so if we had made a request?

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldWildBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for your kind words.

Late in the morning in an effort to keep things fresh for late morning guests we make to order upon request the hot items to avoid long hold times and to provide a fresh option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodations. Rooms are small but for the amount of time spent in the room more than adequate. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay again. Very easy to get to University and shuttle service is available. Accessible to many local and chain restaurants

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank 07201941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

We are glad you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. We look forward to seeing you next season or sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Our room was super clean and the beds and pillows very comfortable. There is a small breakfast room ( bit undersized for the size of the hotel IMHO) with the usual assortment of goodies. There was a small workout room as well. The hotel was very quiet and my only real complaint is that the lighting in the rooms was way too bright - like industrial lighting! All in all though a great experience - would recommend to anyone looking for a very nice hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank lawrences32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

We are glad you found the room amenities to be comfortable and clean. Yes, our breakfast area is small but, there are trays in every room and guests are more than welcome to grab a bite from our breakfast and enjoy it in the comfort of their rooms too.

A note about the "small workout room", we actually don't have any sort of fitness room but, we are located near a couple of fitness facilities within walking distance of the hotel.

Lighting is bright over our beds but, there is also a dimmer light over the desk and window seat areas that can be used independent of the over the bed lights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Overall nothing exciting, but it was apparent that there is either something good going on with Microtel compared to the competition or folks do have a really great experience. The parking lot at Microtel was packed and nearly every other nearby hotel lot was mostly empty the weeknight we stayed. It pays to take care of your customers.

My 3-point rating is based on a few factors. Room quality was a bit less than expected, and this dominates my points. It's a tired building, but obvious they keep some things up. There were some stains on the sheets and on some of the in-room furniture that gave me a less-than-clean feel about the hotel. Service was phenomenal. I was not expecting to be greeted warmly at our late arrival. It's usually a warm body at the desk, but the woman working that evening was excellent and I felt like I was checking into the nicest hotel in the state. If not for my perception of the room cleanliness, I would give this Microtel a solid 4. The cost was amazing and with that good of service, I hope they continue to do good business.

I stayed in a 2-queen room. The wall behind the headboards is entirely mirror, which makes the rooms feel bigger than they are, but to me is also a bit creepy. Beds were decently comfortable and the room had been set up carefully by someone paying attention to most details.

Overall, good job Microtel. Keep it up and keep focusing on the details.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joebagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

We are glad you found our service to be friendly and accommodating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Booked a 2 Q room with Wyndham Reward points. Arrived around 8:30 pm to an unemotional front desk gentlemen who indicated I had booked a room for three adults, then saw my 17 year old daughter and said 'and one child'. I had stayed at the Microtel a couple of years ago, and at that time the front desk person was very personable and talkative. This time, it appeared we were an inconvenience. The room was comfortable with good overhead lighting, but was beginning to show its wear. The bathroom was adequate for the four of us. Beds were comfortable and we did not hear any neighbors during the night. The next morning, breakfast was sufficient with eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cold cereals, fruit, etc. The same gentleman was working the front desk and restocking the breakfast. He never smiled or said a word to anyone while we were there, but went about his business. Overall, I'd stay here again the next time in Elkhart.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
126 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#9 of 22 in Elkhart
210 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Address: 3301 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: $84 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are rated #1 in Elkhart, IN we do offer single queen , double queen and suites in our hotel . There is a hot Breakfast served every morning , free wifi and all rooms have a microwave, and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing