We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville(Louisville)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 92
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 104
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WoodSpring Suites Louisville South(Louisville)(Great Value!)
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 134
USD 119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
USD 118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,453)
Filter reviews
5,453 results
Traveller rating
2,555
1,651
776
293
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,555
1,651
776
293
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable gamesnon smoking floorslot machinesgreat casinohotel and casinopoker roomspread buffetjack binionsindianaryedealerscompsshuttlevalet
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 5,453 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Rooms are very clean comfortable, I could not get the golf cart driver that takes you up the long hallway to give me a ride in the morning. As I walked up she took off alone. On my way back I asked for a ride, she said I'd have to wait for her replacement for a few minuets, she was going home. Thanks a lot! Not to hard to drive you back on a golf cart and burn a minuet.

Room Tip: Get close to an elevator to cut walk
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Pat J, thanks for letting us know. I've forwarded on your comments to the Security Manager so we can look into this issue so it doesn't happen again. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon.

Andrew, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The property of Horseshoe Southern Indiana has the most friendly work staff. The propert is very well maintained. Food service personnel are personable and want to be certain you are served well. The food at the buffet is excellent and with great variety.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank phillipr619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi phillipr619, thanks for noticing! We try to BeFriendly to all our guests, and we're so pleased that it shows. Thanks for your kind words and we hope to have you back as our guest again soon.

Andrew, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Immaculately clean room.. Excellent service and great employees. Binions is perfectly delightful and scrumptious. Our Casino Host is wonderful and a valuable part of our visits. The Spa has ultimate professionals. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank s2pgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi s2pgo, sounds like you had a wonderful visit with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Andrew, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great rooms, great beds, friendly employees, great food, I don't win as much as I wish I would, but....
The buffet is wonderful, and Johnny, the man who cooks eggs, is AWESOME! I don't mind getting the buffet just for those wonderful eggs!
The flood did do some damage, but it is easy to overlook!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank puddycat519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi puddycat519, thanks for letting us know about the great service you receive! We'll be sure to celebrate Johnny and compliment him on his eggs.

Andrew, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Came in to Game & to see a Kansas concert. Watch some of the NCAA BBall tourney. Nice time. Restaurants were not too crowded at off hours, Bit tougher during dinner rush hours. I like to gamble with a cigar, which is allowed here. They have non-smoking decks too. I visit numerous Caesar's locations. So Indiana Horseshoe only lacks competition. But Churchill Downs proximity makes up for that. It is a long walk from Hotel to the Casino.

Room Tip: No issues with room very clean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank CaptainQurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, Guest Relations Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi CaptainQurk, glad you were able to do everything you had planned when visiting us! The Kansas show was a good one, too. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Andrew, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews