We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Went with the family. Kids had a great time looking around store and playing checkers. Food and service waa great.location is awesone if your shopping at the.outlet

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Ladder4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Love all the healthy options now at Cracker Barrel. Between salads, veggies and the new campfire options, we had several options without blowing the calorie bank. Great place to stop along 65.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank EG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The service was great and the food was good as always. My first time having the meatloaf and liked it a lot.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank 131toniaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

service good, food typical Cracker Barrel variety. no wait time to be seated, no complaints at this location.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank dubya eff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I don't mind Cracker Barrel in small doses, maybe a couple times a year, so there are usually plenty of items I haven't seen before when I browse the gift shop. We went as part of a small group, mid day on a Friday and they seated us quickly. The servers were friendly and nice. I got a breakfast meal that included steak tips. Some of them were good while other pieces were parts that should have been thrown away instead of cooked. The fried apples tasted good but I really didn't want the stem end that was in there amid the apple slices. The meal came with good cheesy hash brown casserole, fluffy biscuits, and "sawmill" gravy which is basically a plain white sauce that can be enhanced by adding extra pepper. Daughter wouldn't eat the pinto beans listed on the menu with the vegetables because they had ham in them. The rest of the party were satisfied with their food. Portions were large.

Overall, pretty typical for a cracker barrel. If you like cracker barrels, you would like this one. I wouldn't get the steak tips again but I would get their other food.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing