We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before the show”

Amazing Joe's Grill
Ranked #2 of 158 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to go with a large group!!! This location is very accommodating whether for a large family group with children or a large group of adults. The free bread is fantastic! The fried pickles as an appetizer are the best anywhere. Some servings are so large that we share them. The owner is often there to check on service and make you feel welcome!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Service is usually great, and atmosphere is good too. go frequently, an often get take out. They are fast and the manager comes out to your table to ask how the meal was quite often.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My wife's and i favorite restaurant in Columbus. My wife loves their burger, myself they have the best steaks in Columbus. I prefer the New York strip. Service always good and management always comes around to make sure you had a satisfying dining experience.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CrazyBigMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Was just a treat while visiting with family. The food was REALLY good, and the staff was so accommodating.... Kind of a reunion with cousins......there was 10 of us... It was a little loud, but we could talk. My hubby had a special sandwich that is their "specialty" sandwich that was about 10 " tall. After he was full.....there was still a normal sandwich left!!! I would highly recommend..

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank 2babybluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We came here with other family that lived in the area. The service was good and quick. I ordered the tuna steak and it was very good. My wife had the catfish and she didn't care for it. Would go again if in the area.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lostandhungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Amazing Joe's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing