We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Is What It Is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center is not a grand, old historic Inn in downtown Louisville. Nor is it a contemporary, luxury hotel. What the Clarion is, is a large hotel complex that tries to cater to as wide a variety of people as possible with indoor and outdoor pools, onsite bar/restaurant, nice staff and remodeled public spaces. Our family needed 6 rooms for several days and they were the only hotel in the area that could accommodate us. My husband and I enjoyed a partially renovated executive suite in the I Wing that was huge and had a balcony overlooking the small lake. This hotel is far from perfect, but for price, room choices and ability to serve a large number of people, it can fulfill your needs.

Room Tip: Executive suites in the I wing are renovated (somewhat) with balconies
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cblairgm, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We value your feedback and thank you so much for being a guest with us. We are the largest hotel in Southern Indiana and do have a very diverse group of guest that stay with us daily. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

we all stayed here for Abbey Road by The River, the staff could not have been more helpfull, the rooms very clean and well appointed, during our stay we all said how kind the staff were helping us thru a torrid time with different difficult weather conditions, the facilities are great, the only downside was food service it closed when we needed it, due to late finishes, the staff helped with menu's from local eateries near-bye.Great stay, remembered with thanks by all of us. Swimming pool, gym, great bars.

Room Tip: all rooms very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cblairgm, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you so much for being a guest with us!! We enjoyed having the Abbey Road group with us. We will work very hard to make next year better than this year. Thank you again h for being with us we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

2 night stay to attend my husband’s graduation ceremony in Louisville. The lobby is beautiful and staff are very friendly, but the rooms don’t stand up to expectations. There is no mini-fridge in the room and no fan in the bathroom to vent moisture after showers, resulting in a very musty smell in the room all afternoon and carpet that felt dewy. The King-size bed was hard; we learned from the front desk they had recently been replaced and while they couldn’t offer mattress pads to soften the mattress, they did bring 2 comforters that we folded over and layered under the fitted sheet for a slightly better night’s sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cblairgm, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We appreciate all feedback from our customers and guest. We will continue to listen to all advice and apply those tips to our continued renovation process. Again, thank you so much for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed Friday-Saturday with check out on Sunday. Arrived 9:45 pm Friday evening, I had reserved a King room, I do not know the reason, but we were upgraded to a king suite. Very spacious suite, full window wall with balcony overlooking the lake out back. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, reasonably priced, selection was great. Saturday evening stayed in and ate at the Prime Rib all you can eat buffet, selection of home style sides were very good. Definitely saved having to leave the hotel and drive anywhere to eat. We had taken a Bourbon Trail tour Saturday and were exhausted and it was nice not to leave again. Very quiet even though the inside pool had a "Million" screaming kids having a great time, the pool closed at 10:00pm, and they have a lifeguard on duty. Definitely would stay again, staff very friendly and helpful, 3mi from Louisville with easy on/off to expressway. Thank you Clarion staff, keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smitty64indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cblairgm, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so great full for your review. We strive to give all of our guest a wonderful experience while being a guest with us. We do look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We stayed in the I wing. Rooms are older but the bathrooms need an upgrade. Everything was clean. A/C unit was pretty loud. We were there 3 nights. On the 3 night was had a water drip in the bathroom ceiling. Looked like the bathroom above us had an issue.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldndiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cblairgm, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you being very understanding with your stay. We are renovating our rooms as we speak and hope to have them completed very soon. Again we thank you so much for being a guest with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.6 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
4.1 km away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
78 reviews
2.7 km away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 97 in Louisville
4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Louisville North

Address: 505 Marriott Dr, Clarksville, IN 47129 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North)
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $102 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing