We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 83
View deal
PricelineUSD 95
Expedia.comUSD 95
Hotels.comUSD 95
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
237
148
62
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
237
148
62
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice hotel beds were comfortable hot tub bartender craig interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Please do not take the title wrongly. But I am hard pressed to remember any item there that was above average. That doesn't mean there was anything wrong here.
OK place with a reasonable sized room and courteous staff. The property does the job to help you with an overnight stay,

Room tip: Perhaps you can avoid the rooms overlooking the expressway. Could be sometimes distracting due to the traffic outside.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Balakrishnarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear Balakrishnarao,

Thank you for posting a review and for staying with us. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was to your satisfaction and pleased that you appreciated our staff and the size of our rooms. However, we apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with some aspects of your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for the comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Got a kind size room during a road trip, bought it on hotels .com for 90 bucks. Def worth the money, a big upgrade from the best westerns we had stayed at beforehand. Clean and the restaurant attached to the bar wa pretty good!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your comments, Jon. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you again in the future.

Angela W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

This is a nicely updated property in a good location. Kyle is a great bartender and a good guy who makes everyone feel welcome and takes customer service seriously. The menu could use some work but all in all this is one of my favorite places to stay when traveling for business.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jjoyce652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed Kyle, and the service. You will be happy to know we are actively working on our dinner menu now and hope in a few weeks to be able to roll-out our new menu. Stay Tuned!

Angela W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I have been coming to this hotel for the last several years and am never disappointed when I see Kyle the bartender. Kyle has been there for over 12 or 13 years and is the main reason I stay there. He is entertaining, caring and especially Wonderful to his guests. He treats you like you are family and at his home. If you have to travel to Indy I would strongly suggest to stay at the Holiday Inn North-Carmel Indiana. The staff is wonderful also!!
Tim

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timtim60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Tim
Thanks for your kind words, I will be sure to pass them along. See you soon!

Angela W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Great food and place to stay. Great bartender and staff. It's easy hotel to get to. There's lots to do in the area and surrounding areas. I would recommend Holiday Inn-Indianapolis North/Carmel Indianapolis Indiana. Indianapolis is a big city. There is things for families or solo people to do. Safe travels to all and be careful.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jeryd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Jeryd C
So glad you enjoyed your stay and staff while at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Angela W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews