We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Marion H

Not happy Jan

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2022via mobile
Check in advice was bad, no gude to things to do in area or wifi/restaurant we had to do all the asking. 2 nights if we wanted more tea n coffee we had to buy. Restaurant shut at 7pm (never known a restaurant to open for 2 hrs). Too far from city to walk to go out for the night. Won't be back
Date of stay: May 2022
Room Tip: Don't stay here, find something closer to city
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$127
  • Priceline
    AU$133
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
2.3 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sports Bar
Booking.com
AU$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
    AU$84
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$254
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$254
  • Trip.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
1.8 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$249
  • Vio.com
    AU$231
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
2.2 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Great building
Vio.com
AU$55
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Exterior view
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$239
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Official Site
    AU$375
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$156
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$143
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
2.6 km from Tamar River Villas
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Bedroom Living
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Tamar River Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riverside
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room road noise motel accommodation launceston checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2022

This property advertised wonderful views of river and mountains. This was a joke as a glimpse of the river over the rusted roof in front of our room was all we could see. The car park was littered with leaves and rubbish. Advertised as Villas we saw it as a room in a very run down Motel. The room itself was reasonably spacious but the furnishings and decor were really unappealing. The bed was really uncomfortable. The kitchen equipment was old and some of which you really wouldn’t want to use. The frypan was so disgusting we couldn’t use it. The property is reasonably close to Launceston but you do need a car to get into the City. Would recommend you look at alternatives.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pandora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Large room with a decent kitchenette. Quite comfortable but very very basic. In quite a good location because easy to get into Launceston and to get out to wineries etc. The accomodation itself is quite difficult to enter off a very busy road - a tricky entrance. Also quite a bit of road noise. Overall very average but comfortable enough.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Koko456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2022

Contactless checkin very good, room tidy and spacious. Linen good quality and plenty of of it. Facilities tired - one of the ceiling lightbulbs not working, tap in the kitchen sprays water everywhere, soap holder in shower just about off the wall, not a single SOFT surface - not the beds which were like rocks, nor the sitting room chairs. No bowls,in the kitchen to have muesli for breakfast. The on site Vietnamese restaurant was good value.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank eezee4226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2021

The hotel is very good, spacious and clean. Defitely worth more than what you pay for. This place is located at a good location, short 10 min drive from the city but provides excellent views of Tamar river. All the facilities provided including kitchen, dining area, living room, all great. Beds are comfy with blanket heaters for warmth.
Overall, it gives you more than what you expect!

Room tip: Clean place, spacious
Date of stay: April 2021
Thank 11rakeshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

This place was spacious & self contained. We had 4 kids with us & needed the sofa bed and bought our own cot and we fit comfortably. Close to everything we wanted to do and see. Only thing is a little noisy being on the main Rd. Not overnight but early morning etc. Beds were a little firm for our liking also but that's just preference .

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LaurenE1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews