We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pandora C
Perth, Australia

Extremely Disappointing

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2022
This property advertised wonderful views of river and mountains. This was a joke as a glimpse of the river over the rusted roof in front of our room was all we could see. The car park was littered with leaves and rubbish. Advertised as Villas we saw it as a room in a very run down Motel. The room itself was reasonably spacious but the furnishings and decor were really unappealing. The bed was really uncomfortable. The kitchen equipment was old and some of which you really wouldn’t want to use. The frypan was so disgusting we couldn’t use it. The property is reasonably close to Launceston but you do need a car to get into the City. Would recommend you look at alternatives.
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Protea Hill B & B
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sports Bar
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$244
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$231
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom Living
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Tamar River Villas
Free parking
Restaurant
Launceston Central Apartments
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Algotels
3.0 km from Tamar River Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Riverside
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
77
28
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room road noise motel accommodation launceston checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Large room with a decent kitchenette. Quite comfortable but very very basic. In quite a good location because easy to get into Launceston and to get out to wineries etc. The accomodation itself is quite difficult to enter off a very busy road - a tricky entrance. Also quite a bit of road noise. Overall very average but comfortable enough.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Koko456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2022

Contactless checkin very good, room tidy and spacious. Linen good quality and plenty of of it. Facilities tired - one of the ceiling lightbulbs not working, tap in the kitchen sprays water everywhere, soap holder in shower just about off the wall, not a single SOFT surface - not the beds which were like rocks, nor the sitting room chairs. No bowls,in the kitchen to have muesli for breakfast. The on site Vietnamese restaurant was good value.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank eezee4226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2021

The hotel is very good, spacious and clean. Defitely worth more than what you pay for. This place is located at a good location, short 10 min drive from the city but provides excellent views of Tamar river. All the facilities provided including kitchen, dining area, living room, all great. Beds are comfy with blanket heaters for warmth.
Overall, it gives you more than what you expect!

Room tip: Clean place, spacious
Date of stay: April 2021
Thank 11rakeshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

This place was spacious & self contained. We had 4 kids with us & needed the sofa bed and bought our own cot and we fit comfortably. Close to everything we wanted to do and see. Only thing is a little noisy being on the main Rd. Not overnight but early morning etc. Beds were a little firm for our liking also but that's just preference .

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LaurenE1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

This was a last minute booking and they only had a studio villa, which sleeps 3, we are a family of 4. This was fine as we were desperate as most places were booked in Devonport as we were leaving for SOT the next morning.
This room was super clean, well stocked, and all round comfortable! The owner made sure my son had fresh sheets and blankets (as he slept on the lounge) I would definitely recommended this place. The bathroom is pretty much new, kitchen clean and super tidy, the owner seems to put alot of pride and effort in to this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank letsgo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews